Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Under The Dome

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I have been wanting to read this book eversince it was released in hardcover edition. I couldn’t afford the price so I waited patiently for the paperback edition.

I was planning to start reading it on my birthmonth, next month, but the temptation is too high. I picked it up right after the book I was reading when I bought Under The Dome was finally finished.

So far…I’m loving each page of this 1074 pages book.

My teaser is from page 229 (Under The Dome by Stephen King)

“That’s what I mean by how little you know. It’s like Iraq all over again, only this time you’re in Washington instead of boots on the ground, and you seem as clueless as the rest of the desk soldiers. Read my lips, sir: some intelligence is worse than no intellegence at all”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

29 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Under The Dome

  1. Jennifer
    October 26, 2010

    Fantastic teaser. I have seen wonderful quotes from this book and I am adding it to my list. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/10/teaser-tuesdays-as-the-sycamore-grows.html

  2. Christie
    October 26, 2010

    Fantastic teaser! I’m not a King fan, but I still plan to give this one a try.

  3. E.J. Stevens
    October 26, 2010

    Interesting teaser! My teaser from Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires) is here.
    xx,
    E.J.
    From the Shadows

  4. thebookishsnob
    October 26, 2010

    I used to love reading Stephen King. Hope you you’re enjoying the book 🙂
    The Bookish Snob – Shades of Desire by LM Pruitt

  5. Lacey
    October 26, 2010

    I’ve never read any of Stephen King before! I’ve seen a couple of the movies he has out though! I hope you are enjoying this read!!
    The Delusional Diaries

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2010

      I am at page 400something now and I am still enjoying, haven’t skimmed any of its page yet

  6. Marg
    October 26, 2010

    I am not a Stephen King fan, but the cover(s) to this book do keep on catching my attention. There are three different ones here

    My teaser is here

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2010

      There are 2 different covers here, one is this one and the other is a series of people faces. I refused the one with someone face because this one is way cooler. I know I read the book not the cover, but for collection…this one is much better.

      • Marg
        October 27, 2010

        We have the series of faces. I can’t recall seeing this one before.

        • Novroz
          October 27, 2010

          This one is similar with the hard cover edition.
          I don’t know why, but this one cost more (about 20.000 rupiah or $2) than that series of faces.

  7. PK Reeves
    October 26, 2010

    That was well said for intelligence of man.

    Next month is my B day month too! I’ll be celebrating big time too.

    Enjoy King and come over to Aisle B if you get a chance.

    I’m all about lycanthropes with Linger.

    Aisle B http://aisleb.tumblr.com/post/1405633756/teaser-tuesday

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2010

      Happy birthday for both of us 🙂
      Will definitely visit your blog.

  8. CJ'alhafiz
    October 26, 2010

    Hi!! I’m a bookworm from Malaysia..I’m CJ. I’m really interested in this book. But, I found out that Stephen King’s books are thick. Haha….BTW, how is it? Is it good? or great? =)

    Here’s my TT. Enjoy!!
    http://coffeecrackers.blogspot.com/2010/10/teaser-tuesdays-house-rules.html

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2010

      Hi CJ…or should I say Hi neighbour 🙂
      I can’t tell is it good or great yet…I’m the kind of person who enjoys great ending, so I have to wait till it ends to decide whether is it good or great.

  9. Lori
    October 26, 2010

    Stunning cover…love his movies, but I have problems when I try to read his books. Check out my MY Teaser For Tuesday.

  10. Lady Q
    October 26, 2010

    Great teaser!! I want to read this one, too! Here’s my teaser from Revolution.

  11. Alayne
    October 26, 2010

    Awesome teaser. I want to read this book as well. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  12. laurelrainsnow
    October 27, 2010

    Oh, this is fantastically tempting…I haven’t read a Stephen King in a long time…I’ll have to wait, though, until I read the other SK on my stacks (Lisey’s Story).

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/10/25/teaser-tuesdays-oct-26/

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2010

      I haven’t read Lisey’s story yet but I’m planning to read them all…one book at the time, he has lots of book waiting to be read

  13. Alice Audrey
    October 27, 2010

    If you read as slow as me, you’ll still be working on it during your birth month. That is one long book.

    My teaser is here.

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2010

      I think so too, my prediction is I’ll be working on the other half of the book on November.

  14. Pooch
    October 27, 2010

    This book seems like it would be a good one to read after I finish my current read about Washington and espionage!

    🙂

  15. Tiina
    October 27, 2010

    That’s a good one. I’m afraid King is all too scary for me, though! 🙂 My teaser is here: http://abookblogofonesown.blogspot.com/2010/10/teaser-tuesday-26102010.html

    Greetings,
    Tiina

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2010

      Under The Dome is not scary at all, it talks more about how people behave under separation from the rest of the world, I consider this as psychological thriller

  16. Jo
    October 27, 2010

    This was a little long for me, but I really liked parts of it. Enjoy!

  17. Sunny
    October 27, 2010

    Great Tease from a great author!!

    Here’s my tease:
    http://sunnyreads.blogspot.com/2010/10/teaser-tuesday-soulless.html

  18. Shaunesay
    October 27, 2010

    Interesting teaser, sounds like the idea of you know enough to be dangerous!

    My teaser is here if you’d like to visit!

  19. rtm
    October 28, 2010

    I don’t read as much as I want to… no time really, but that cover does look intriguing. Has this been optioned for a movie??

    • Novroz
      October 28, 2010

      Good question Ruth…yes it is going to be made into a miniseries. The lastest news I read, Stephen Spielberg is going to be either the director or the producer.
      I haven’t read any news related to this matter again, I have to start looking again.
      It’s too long to be turned into just a movie. I’d love to watch the adaptation from this book.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads