Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

My Posts in These Awesome Blogs

I just realized that I haven’t link any of my guest posts in my own blog…shame on me!! I have to link them all here so that you can check those awesome blogs that had let me become part of their blogs.

 

My 1st post is in Roisin’s awesome blog called Roisin Recommends. Roisin is a nice girl from Ireland who often put big smile on my face, we like to have silly conversations like forming a circus duet that specialize in feet contortion…hehehe it still makes me smile thinking about that conversation. Roisin has 2 awesome blogs, Sundryandco is her 1st blog, and she is currently featuring her famous dog in my number 1 and 2 favorite sci -fi movies, Inception and Matrix. It inspires me to make my own movie poster. Roisin Recommends is her second blog, it mostly features videos from youtube (but not always) that she thinks worth seeing. She also invites many bloggers to participate in her recommendation blog.

My post on her blog is about my favorite Indonesian Band, The S.I.G.I.T. Thank you for accepting my simple post Roisin.

I’d love to write another recommendation in her blog, I’ll ask her soon 🙂

My 2nd post is in Judith’s awesome blog called Leeswammes. Judith kindly invites many book bloggers to share about themselves and their blogs in her weekly post Book Blogger Abroad, it is published every Thursday. Judith reviews a lot of great books, she makes me envy because she can read 1000+ pages book in 5 days. I need at least 1 month, mostly 1,5 months, to finish that kind of book. She lives in Netherlands. Check out her awesome blog to discover great books.

My post on her blog is about Me, Indonesia and my blog. Thank you for inviting me Judith 🙂

My 3rd post, also my last post so far, is in Charlotte’s awesome blog called The Book On The Hill. Just like Judith, she held a weekly post about book bloggers around the world, she calls her post as Book Blogging Around The World. The form is different compare to Judith’s. Charlotte gives us a question sheet that needed to be answered. It feels like a real interview. Charlotte reviews lots of great books, I hardly leave comment in her blog because it’s too difficult for my mobile phone, but I do read her posts from time to time.

My interview is here. Thank you for the interview Charlotte 🙂

Those are 3 awesome blogs that everyone should check, and I can guarantee you that the blog’s owners are very very nice 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

5 comments on “My Posts in These Awesome Blogs

  1. Caroline
    October 25, 2010

    I just read your post on Leeswammes blog. That was interesting. I liked the pictures too. Kame in bed. Cute. I will try and find books by this Indonesian author. Maybe it has been translated into French or German. they are normally faster with literature from outside of Europe/US. It is true, many people know alot about bali but nothing about any other place in Indonesia.

    • Novroz
      October 25, 2010

      I don’t think it has been translated into French and German yet. They translated it into English this year…it’s quite new. I read few pages of the English version and I am glad that the words are still as beautiful as the Indonesian version.

      Andrea is great in arranging words, he doesn’t write his books in typical colloquial words.

      I will talk about other places in my Indonesia Banget post one day 🙂

  2. Caroline
    October 26, 2010

    I looked him up. No chance to get it so far. Good to know that they did a good translation.

  3. sundryandco
    October 31, 2010

    Foot contortionism will be all the rage in 2011 😉

    You’re more than welcome to do another guest blog on “Róisín Recommends”!

    • Novroz
      October 31, 2010

      If that happen, we can travel around the world throughout 2011 only be showing out feet 😉

      Yeaaa \(^^)/…I will find the right thing to recommend as soon as school holiday starts.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2010 by in Excessive Listener, Excessive Reader, Things I Need to Say and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads