Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Haloween no Densetsu

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m giving another teaser from a manga by Chie Watari. It’s about a curse that keeps repeating on october 31. I’ve read this manga when I was in high school, but I’ve been rereading all her manga since a couple of months ago because I want to share all her manga in my blog.

This week’s manga is titled Halloween no Densetsu. Here is my teaser from page 74

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Haloween no Densetsu

  1. Aisle B
    October 12, 2010

    Manga Fever.

    Going to see if my son knows about this one. He loves all things manga.

    Mine is full of Torment

    So come on over to Aisle B, if you get the chance.
    http://aisleb.tumblr.com/post/1297008095/teaser-tuesday

  2. Lacey
    October 12, 2010

    Great teaser! If never really read any of these but my boys do! 🙂 Mine is at:
    The Delusional Diaries

  3. Beth F
    October 12, 2010

    Sounds like a mystery. I like GNs but I haven’t read Manga yet.

    • Novroz
      October 12, 2010

      @Aisle This Manga is quite old, I don’t think your boys ever read this one.

      @Lacey I’ve been reading Manga since I was in Junior high, 19years ago.

      @Beth In my opinion, Manga is like Graphic Novels rather than comic. Manga has deeper story than thos marvel comic

  4. Marg
    October 12, 2010

    I’ve read a little manga, but not much!

    My teaser is here

  5. Dee
    October 12, 2010

    Oh brilliant! detective manga 🙂
    Wishing they were easier to get here in india.
    http://readseverything.blogspot.com/

  6. Dee
    October 12, 2010

    Love that you have Manga up in the TT.
    Have fun with the re-reads.
    http://readseverything.blogspot.com/

  7. laurelrainsnow
    October 12, 2010

    Manga is something I haven’t read, but I recall loving comic books as a kid, so maybe it’s not that much of a departure….

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/teaser-tuesdays-oct-12/

    • Novroz
      October 12, 2010

      @Marg I read quite a lot, but not as much as I use too.

      @Dee It’s not mystery manga, it’s more like a supernatural manga. I often share manga for TT 🙂 I love them as much as novels

      @Laurel If you are talking about Marvel comic or other superhero comics…I can assure you it’s very different.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads