Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Let’s Shuffle The Music

I received this fun award from my new blogger friend, nadiafriza. Thank you for the award Nad 🙂

She writes her award in half English half Bahasa, forgive me for using all English because I’m going to turn this award into something like meme and I will share it to everyone that like music.

Here are the rules:

  1. Put your audio player on shuffle
  2. To get the answer of each question, click ‘next song’
  3. You have to write down the title of the song as the answer of the question, no matter how silly the title is. Plus add your own comment about it

I have already written in her post that the answers will mostly come from L’Arc~en~Ciel and Muse because these 2 bands fill more than 50% of my MP3 player’s capacity (Mostly L’Arc~en~Ciel).

Here are my answers, some are so silly 🙂

1. If someone says “Is this okay?”, What will you say?

Time Slip – L’Arc~en~Ciel
Eh??? I’m not sure how to comment on this one ;p

2. What would be the best to describe your personality?

Lost – The S.I.G.I.T
Gyaaa…what?? I don’t have a lost personality!! I think…

3. What do you like in a guy/girl?

Unintended – Muse
Unintendedly looks so much like either Cillian Murphy, Keanu Reeves, or Nishikido Ryo and he is not only looking like one of them, he is also very gentle, smart, religious, rich and love me to death …. gyahahaha ngarep banget 😉 (Keep dreaming girl!!)

 4. How do you feel today?

Burango – Do As Infinity
Burango (
ブランゴ) = swing

That’s right baby!! I’m not the type of person that like to act nice toward someone I dislike but today I had to do that thing and it made my mood swings uncontrollable.

 5. What is your motto?

Mestinya Kuakhiri Semua – Jrocks
Mestinya Kuakhiri Semua = I should have ended it all
Good motto from a bad relationship, don’t you think so?

6. What is the purpose of your life?

Round and Round – Punk~en~Ciel (L’Arc~en~Ciel’s alter ego band)
Hmmm… It can be said like that.

 7. What do your friends think of you?

Haruka Kanata – Asian Kungfu Generation
Haruka Kanata (遥か 彼方) = So far away
This is so true for my blogger friends 🙂

8. What do you think of your best friend?

Umbrella – Dir en Grey
So true!! They are like umbrella to me.

 9. What do you think of the person you like?

Anemone – L’Arc~en~Ciel
The most perfect song/answer for this question 🙂

 10. What is your life story?

I’m Alive – Celine Dion
Yes…I’m Alive, that’s all that matter.

 11. Who do you want to be when you grow up?

Sogeking Theme – ost from One Piece
Gyahahaha…this one makes me laugh so loud!!

Explanation on Sogeking: Usopp, one of the crew in Mugiwara Kaizoku (straw-hat pirate) – One Piece, is trying to get back to help get Robin (another crew) by pretending as Sogeking (King of sniper). He looks like this picture!! Trust me, I don’t want to be him hehehe

12. What will you dance at your wedding?

Lose Control – L’Arc~en~Ciel
Indonesian don’t dance at wedding, but if I do…I can’t not imagine how the dance will be with this song hehehe it’ll be a gothic wedding.

 13. What is your biggest secret?

Across the universe – the Beatles
I guess you can say that this is my biggest dream, I want to go across the universe and learn everything

 14. What’s the worst thing that could happen?

Seven Impossible Days – Mr.Big
Hmm… hmm… No comment :/

 15. What is the one thing you regret?

Shrinking Universe – Muse
Yeah, I regret that shrinking universe never been performed Live by Muse ;p

Honestly, this is very fun, giving the comment is the difficult one…it gave quite a laugh while writing this post. If you have enough time on your hand, do try it too 🙂

I will not pass forward this award because this doesn’t feel like an award and not all the people that I want to tag have blog, I just want to know their answer and hoping to find some silly answers. I will let them know through twitter, I hope they have time to do this 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 comments on “Let’s Shuffle The Music

  1. nadiafriza
    October 6, 2010

    “Indonesian don’t dance at wedding” >> umm Indonesians DO dance at wedding :p didnt you watch Disas’ after party wedding..? 😉

    • Novroz
      October 6, 2010

      hahaha fortunately, I haven’t seen that kind of disaster 😉

  2. sundryandco
    October 6, 2010

    Thanks for the tweet! I’ll definitely take part in this. I’ll complete it soon.

    I love no. 13 – I’m a huge Beatles fan and I also want to travel across the world experiencing different cultures 🙂

    By the way, I saw Muse play live in 2004 – When I was quite young, I used to be a really big, big fan (especially of Bellamy), but I’m the opposite now! When I was school, I think I remember them playing in Cork when I was a teenager, when they weren’t well-known. I didn’t go to that gig though.

    • Novroz
      October 6, 2010

      Yeaa… I’ll be waiting for your silly answers 😉

      *high five* for no.13 , I wonder if the dream will ever come true.

      I’ve seen them in 2006 (or is it 2007 – I’m so weak in remembering something) and still hoping and begging for them to come again. I love seeing them live.

  3. wulaaaaaaaan....
    October 6, 2010

    1. If someone says “Is this okay?”, What will you say?

    We Are Golden ~Mika

    If “we are golden” can be translated as “we are young, who cares!”, then I guess it suits the question. If not, heck with it! 😛

    2. What would be the best to describe your personality?

    Misery ~Maroon 5

    What. The. Hell ?!?!?!?
    This is SO wrong!!! Stupid shuffle not cooperating! 

    3. What do you like in a guy/girl?

    Penny and Me ~Hanson

    The song is the accoustic version. So… in a way, it fits the question. I mean, I DO love a guy who can play guitar. (Yes, I’m pushing it. Dont say a word!) 😛

    4. How do you feel today?

    High School Never Ends ~Bowling for Soup

    Errr…. no comment?

    5. What is your motto?

    Belle of The Boulevard ~Dashboard Confessional

    Yes, sure, my motto is to be the ‘belle of the boulevard’. NOT!

    6. What is the purpose of your life?

    You Belong with Me ~Taylor Swift

    Bahahahahahaha! So….my purpose in life is to…find my soulmate? Oh well. Why not? 😉

    7. What do your friends think of you?

    Wait for You ~Elliot Yamin

    Aaaw… they will wait until I get home from Malaysia!!! How sweet of them! >___<

    8. What do you think of your best friend?

    True ~Ryan Cabrera

    YES! Now THIS is more like it! *kissing my laptop*
    Indeed, my best friend is true to me, as in honest.

    9. What do you think of the person you like?

    My Life Would Suck Without You ~Kelly Clarkson

    So true !!!!!! Man, my shuffle is quickly getting better and better at this! 😀

    10. What is your life story?

    Don’t Say You Love Me ~M2M

    Errrr…I guess?

    11. Who do you want to be when you grow up?

    Turn to Stone ~Ingrid Michaelson.

    Genius! Of course I wanna be a stone when I grow up! I mean, thats why I study business management, right?
    Stinkin’ shuffle!

    (-___-)

    12. What will you dance at your wedding?

    Only Hope ~Mandy Moore

    Hey! Not bad! I can imagine myself and my future husband slow dancing to this. That is, if we have a westernized wedding! 😛

    13. What is your biggest secret?

    With You ~Chris Brown

    I dont know how to comment on this one. If it means I wanna be with that certain someone, then yes, it is my big secret. *blush

    14. What’s the worst thing that could happen?

    Unbelievable ~Craig David

    Ok, so now i’m more confused. The title fits the question somewhat. But the song itself is about someone being so in love that it feels unbelievable. THAT cant be the worst thing, right?? *I’m blabbing. Moving on….

    15. What is the one thing you regret?

    Can’t Let Go ~Landon Pigg

    SO TRUE!!! I regret not being able to let go of the past so easily!
    Wow. Great closing, shuffle!

    OK. I feel like an idiot now, after doing this. Thanks a lot, MiNo !!!!

    • Novroz
      October 6, 2010

      Huahaha … we both got terrible answer for no.2. How come we both got the same depressing answer? hmm this is bizarre :/

      No. 11 is always silly… lol

      As for no.13 … cieee suit suit (^^)v

      You know…some of our answers are same…maybe all mp3 player/ winamp/ real audio are working together againts us!! I’m sure of it, there is a conspiration here! ;p

      Thanks for doing it Lan, now we both look like an idiot, let’s see if Roisin got worst answer than us 😉

      • wulaaaaaaaan....
        October 7, 2010

        indeed! our shuffle is conspiring against us to make us look bad!!! 😛

        • Novroz
          October 7, 2010

          That’s why we have to write cool comments to make us look cooler ;p

  4. Asop
    October 7, 2010

    Huahahaha!! The 11th, how could such a coincidence?? 😆 😆

    And the fifth, that’s a great motto. 😆 LOL LOL

    • Novroz
      October 7, 2010

      Haha I’m wondering about that myself :/ What’s wrong with everyone’s audio player 😉

  5. Olive
    October 7, 2010

    Hehe, sounds like fun alright:) Love number 5, “I should have ended it all.”

    • Novroz
      October 7, 2010

      When I got silly answers, that’s when the fun begins 🙂

  6. nadiafriza
    October 9, 2010

    “She writes her award in half English half Bahasa” >> bwahahahaa 😀 i didn’t realize it myself, thanks for alerting me miss 🙂 i’ll put in mind that writing a post in mixed-languages is kinda disturbing

    “So far away – This is so true for my blogger friends” >> awww 😉 let’s meet up sometimes hihi 😉

    • Novroz
      October 9, 2010

      Haha…it’s fine for people who understand both languages but difficult for those who only understand 1 of the languages 😉

      Yes…lets meet up 🙂 Are you in Jakarta too?
      But it will still be far away for my other country’s friends 😦

  7. Yana Nahriah Hajar
    October 11, 2010

    i am intrigued to do this. hehe..

    1. If someone says “Is this okay?”, What will you say?

    Open your eyes-snow patrol

    *haha. that means it’s not okay*

    2. What would be the best to describe your personality?

    new divide-linkin park

    *errr… cannot think of anything. next please*

    3. What do you like in a guy/girl?

    Symmetry-MEW

    *hoho that sounds too perfect*

    4. How do you feel today?

    Secrets-One Republic

    *if I sing the whole lyric, it’s possibly my feeling for today*

    5. What is your motto?

    Is it any wonder-Keane

    *hmm. well.. i kinda wondering things sometimes*

    6. What is the purpose of your life?

    The Riddle (You & I) – Five for fighting

    *eh?? i’m becoming one of Batman’s enemies? haha..*

    7. What do your friends think of you?

    Kind of a girl-Tinted windows

    *Kind of a girl that what? hehe.. :D*
    FYI, Tinted Windows is a new band formed by James Iha from The Smashing Pumpkins and Taylor Hanson from..HANSON 😉

    8. What do you think of your best friend?

    My life would suck without you-Kelly Clarkson

    *couldn’t agree more*

    9. What do you think of the person you like?

    Love is the end-Keane

    *Hmmm…..*

    10. What is your life story?

    Real World-Matchbox Twenty

    *Oh yes, i’m living the real world*

    11. Who do you want to be when you grow up?

    Death will never conquer-Coldplay

    *so i want to be immortal*

    12. What will you dance at your wedding?

    Shiver-Natalie Imbruglia

    *you mean dance with shivering move? haha that would be cool*

    13. What is your biggest secret?

    Only you-Sinead O’Connor

    *wow. but why would i take it as a secret? ;)*

    14. What’s the worst thing that could happen?

    Unnatural selection-Muse

    *I want the truth! said Mr. Bellamy*

    15. What is the one thing you regret?

    Freshmen-The Verve Pipe

    *ha? so i’d prefer rotten men?? OH NOOOOOO….

    Novi, this is fun. I was always anxious to know what song comes next 😀

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2010

      Hehe you put your full name 😉 cool.

      I t’s fun, isn’t it. I forgot to tag you along because you don’t have twitter acount. But you’ve done it anyway…thx 🙂

      Your shuffle is not as bad as mine…tho some are quite hard to explain too. Shiver is a better choice for wedding than mine. Can you imagine how the guests look like if they hear Lost Control and start dancing?

      Eh??? Smashing Pumpkins and Hanson? what an odd combination. Is their song good? Hanson-ish or Pumpkin-ish?

  8. Yana
    October 13, 2010

    did I? oh yeah. haha.

    I think I can imagine how people would react on Lose Control. They would either get stunned or spinning their heads following the rhythm. hihi..

    I only have one song of Tinted Windows. It’s like pop rock. Not a smashing-pumpkins-type song.

    • Novroz
      October 13, 2010

      It’ll be perfect for gothic kind of wedding hehe.

      Hmm…curious, I’ll search it in 4shared tomorrow.

  9. le0pard13
    September 2, 2011

    Wonderful meme and music answers, Novroz. Some of these tracks I recognize, the rest I’ll have to check out. Thanks for making me aware of your post. I did something similar awhile back on my old blog, in case you’re interested: Play Me.

    • Novroz
      September 2, 2011

      I have checked your music answers…hehehe there are some funny answers.
      This meme is really ridiculous but fun

  10. sundryandco
    September 9, 2011

    Oops…I forgot to complete this task! I will try to remember to do it this weekend!

    • Novroz
      September 10, 2011

      That’s a promise, Roisin!!
      I look forward to your blog update 😉

      • sundryandco
        September 11, 2011

        My iPod music library is broken at the moment, so I used a music an old music library with a limited amount of music in it 🙂 I had fun completing this task – hope you enjoy the answers!

        1. If someone says “Is this okay?”, What will you say?
        Red Belt (Tegan and Sara)
        Hmm…maybe red for “Beware”!

        2. What would be the best to describe your personality?
        Skeleton Metaphors (Stephen Fry – Fry’s English Delight – Disc 1)
        It’s not music, but it is in my music library! Skeleton metaphors to describe my personality? I’ll have to give that one more thought…!

        3. What do you like in a guy/girl?
        Songs and Poems for Solo Cello – Song I (Wendy Sutter – Philip Glass)
        Hahaha.

        4. How do you feel today?
        Time (Hans Zimmer – Inception soundtrack)
        Well, it is a Sunday morning, so I do have lots of time!

        5. What is your motto?
        Would I lie to you? (Charles and Eddie)
        Hehe – A useful motto!

        6. What is the purpose of your life?
        Why are puns funny? (Stephen Fry – Fry’s English Delight – Disc 2)
        Indeed, that is my reason for living – to decode the mysterious world of puns 😉

        7. What do your friends think of you?
        The Batman Theme (Danny Elfman)
        I always knew I would become a female Caped Crusader! My new nickname shall be Dark Knight.

        8. What do you think of your best friend?
        Comptine d’un autre été – L’après-midi (Yann Tiersen)
        Sacre bleu!

        9. What do you think of the person you like?
        Alligator (Tegan and Sara)
        :O

        10. What is your life story?
        Symphony
        (Michael Cera, Charlyne Yi & Alden Penner)
        A symphony of fascinating days!

        11. Who do you want to be when you grow up?
        Tracking (Carter Burwell – Twilight)
        So…..I want to be a wolf?

        12. What will you dance to at your wedding?
        Xena – Main Title
        I would love to dance to that theme tune every day!

        13. What is your biggest secret?
        Overture/And All That Jazz (Chicago)
        That song will now be stuck in my head all day.

        14. What’s the worst thing that could happen?
        Philosophy of Time Travel (Michael Andrews – Donnie Darko)
        Oh dear, I must discard my time travel machine tomorrow.

        15. What is the one thing you regret?
        Instructions (Neil Gaiman)
        I definitely don’t like rules!

        • Novroz
          September 11, 2011

          Thank you so much Roisin!! your answers totally brighten my day.
          Your number 9 really cracked me up…I was laughing so hard.
          You may discard your time machine to my house 😉

          It is a fun activity, isn’t it! Silly answers but fun.

          thanks again for sharing your list here 🙂

          • sundryandco
            September 11, 2011

            Glad you enjoyed the answers, as I laughed out loud for some of them too! You can take the the time machine from January to June and I’ll use it from June to December (I can avoid the cold and dark Winter weather!) 😀 What year/place would you travel to first, if you had a time machine? I’d love a teleportation device too – It would be useful for reducing travel time to each place!

          • Novroz
            September 12, 2011

            This meme defines the meaning of you never know what you will get in the future hehe.

            Well…if I have the machine, for serious answer I want to go back to year 2007 to take mom to hospital so we can find and treat her disease earlier. For fun answer I prefer Time machine that can do teleport, I want to go to Larc en Ciel 20th anniversary concert and Cillian Murphy’s stage performance of Misterman 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2010 by in Excessive Listener and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads