Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy Arrival-Month Kamechan

Finally…October is here 🙂 the month that meant a lot to me, the month where my cute baby turtle arrived in my custody.

I call October as Kame’s arrival month, I couldn’t call it as birth-month because she wasn’t born on October. I can’t remember the date when she arrived because at that time, I didn’t know that Kame will become one of the most important living creatures in my life.

In October 2006, she was brought by my brother because her previous owner got tired with her. She has been living with me ever since, this October she’ll be 4 years old. I enjoyed everyday I spend with her, she brings smile into my life. When my mom and dad were away for almost 6 months and I was all alone at home, she and kroten were the ones that kept me company. It’s true that they can’t speak, but they have eyes that can wash away all my loneliness.

I made a blog special for Kame and Kroten, and here are the post Kame has posted 🙂 , here are the ones that Kame has written >>here . My deviantart account is also full of Kame and Kroten’s picture, you can see all Kame’s pictures in here.

In honor of Kame’s arrival month, I dedicate this month’s top 5 for Kame. This top-5 might not be joined by other people like my previous top-5 posts, but if you feel like joining in you may choose one of the pictures in her deviantart folder >> here.

Here are my favorite pictures of my Sweet Kamechan

#5 Blue Turtle

This picture was taken under UVB lamp. When I took the picture, I didn’t know that the lamp will give this kind of effect. Kame was looking straight at me with that curious face of her, I took the picture and… Voila, the effect was more than I expected. I once used this picture as my avatar. It was taken on December 01, 2008.

#4 Dear God, please listen to my pray

I recently uploaded this picture in my deviantart, tho the picture itself was taken early in January 27, 2010. I really love her expression in this picture, she is looking up and has a very serious face, her eye is gleaming…to me, she looks like in the middle of praying, a deep pray. I took this picture without seeing the object because I had to draw Kame’s attention to me. My right hand held the camera and I was calling her from above. So, she isn’t actually praying 😉 but the expression makes me give that title.

#3 A Glimpses Into Darkness

Just like picture #5, this one is also beyond my expectation. I put Kame on the side of her tank and she was looking intensely at where the sunlight came from (it was from the window next to her tank). The sunlight gave an effect that made her surrounding looked darker and she was the only one that glows. She puts her curious face for this shot. I once used this picture as my computer desktop screen and put the entire icon above her as if she was looking at the icons. This picture was taken in May 26, 2009.


#2 My Sweet Kamechan

I love this picture so much!! It shows how cute she is. I don’t need to write anything for this picture…this is a picture perfect of the cutest turtle in the world 🙂 . This picture was taken in February 05, 2009.

#1 Orange Kame

This picture was taken long time ago, somewhere in December 2006, few months after she arrived. I was still using my 1,3 mobilephone camera, the quality is not good but the picture is priceless. She was so tiny and cute. When I was eating an orange, a silly idea came to me, I put it on top of Kame. It took several shots to get the one I really wanted. Kame kept on moving and the orange peel kept on falling. When I finally got the shot, I was so happy. This picture is truly priceless for me. (I took her picture with an orange again when she has already grown, the result is stunning 🙂 , it’s here> http://t.co/3kpfgU8 )

Happy arrival month Kame and I wish you would live through 30 years of healthy life with me 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Happy Arrival-Month Kamechan

  1. Novroz
    October 1, 2010

    I forgot to put the link for Kame Orange>> http://t.co/aGPwO7c

  2. Asop
    October 1, 2010

    Huahahahahaha, lucu tuh yang versi jeruk… 😆

    Imut juga… 😳

    • Novroz
      October 1, 2010

      Hehehe makasih 🙂

      Kame emang super imut…yg bisa menyamai keimutannya cuma Kroten, adeknya 😉

  3. Caroline
    October 1, 2010

    I love animals. It’s quite a coincidence, I posted something on my cats today as I got them in October. They are wonderful photos. Is she still so small like on the one with the orange? She looks as if she likes to have her picture taken. I tried to read some posts about the turtles before but seemed to be in Bahasa only.

  4. Caroline
    October 1, 2010

    I just realised the blog is in English as well. Don’t know where I landed before.

    • Novroz
      October 1, 2010

      Eh? really? wow…what a coincidence! I’ll look at it now.

      You see my 1st comment? the link leads to Kame’s picture where I took another picture of her with an orange on her back. That’s how big she is now.

      Hehehe she does like to have her picture taken!! She would stay still while I’m working with my camera around her.

      Maybe you read it in this blog. I often write about my turtles in Bahasa. Because I want people to know more about turtles I made a new blog special for them in English…so, ever since I made that blog, I always write 2 posts for their journal, one in English (for kamekroten.wordpress.com) and one in Bahasa (for this blog).

      I wrote Perawatan Kura-kura (Turtle’s treatment), the icon is on the right bar,ONLY in bahasa because most Indonesian don’t know how to take care their turtle, I was one of them till I found RES.com.

  5. Caroline
    October 1, 2010

    I fixed my post, you can see the pictures now. My cute little kitties.
    I saw a documentary on how people treat turtles. It is shocking. They have no clue. They think it´s like a piece of wood. I couldn´t have one with the cats, they would chase it.

  6. Robert Lee
    October 1, 2010

    They are adorable!

  7. dhitzunako
    October 1, 2010

    Ada post tentang kenapa lo ngasih namanya Kame, ga? Dulu gue pikir, Kame itu Kamenashi Kazuya, hihi, tahunya nama seekor makhluk lucu ini. ;p

  8. Novroz
    October 2, 2010

    @ Caroline I know…it’s horrible seeing how people treat them. My neighbor from my previous house owns a turtle for 15 years and she puts her inside a small bucket. If I have a big house, I would have stolen the turtle away from her and give it a bigger pond/tank. Poor turtle, it can’t move too much in that bucket 😦
    I once saw a video in youtube of a turtle trying to snuggle under a cat’s arm…it was hilarious.

    @ Robert Thank you 🙂 She is my sweetheart

    @Dhitzunako Hehehe gw kan simple aja ngasih nama peliharaan. Ada sih postnya, post pertama bgt ttg Kame, kalo ga salah di blog mereka juga ada penjelasannya.
    Kame = kura2 dlm bahasa Jepang
    Kroten = Schildkroten = kura2 dalam bahasa Jerman
    Kalo gw punya kura2 lagi, nanti cari bahasa lain lg deh 🙂

  9. Ronan
    October 4, 2010

    Happy Arrival month Kame, you are lucky to have an owner who cares so much about you.

    • Kame
      October 4, 2010

      Arigatou Ronan-san 🙂

  10. phiy
    October 5, 2010

    wuow, bisa bahasa jepang juga. Kewreen ^^
    Aku pingin punya kuya, tapi takut memulai. Bijimana dong ini? 😀

    Salam kenal juga. Yoroshiku (<< bener ga ni? :mrgreen: )

    • Novroz
      October 5, 2010

      Sankyuu 🙂

      Bijimana? hmm kura2 ga punya biji kok..hehe, kalo masih kecil sih gampang ngerawatnya, tapi gedean dikit aga perlu modal buat beli akuarium yg gede dan tempat berjemur. Tanpa 2 itu, kura2 ga bs hidup bahagia. Ayo2 punya kuya, mereka cute loh.

      Kochi mo yoroshiku 🙂

  11. Pingback: Happy 3rd Birthday My Sweet Kroten-Chan « Polychrome Interest

  12. Pingback: Happy Gotcha Day To Me | Kame & Kroten Blog

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2010 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads