Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Onryo no Densetsu

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m still reading Cujo, but I don’t want to share that another teaser from that book, as I already did it last week.

In between reading Cujo, I also read Manga by one of my favorite Mangaka, Watari Chie. I’ll share few lines from this manga…and as usual, I find time to edit the panel and changed the language into English.

The title is Onryo no Densetsu (おんりょ の 伝説), which means The Legend of Scroll Paintings. I’ve just finished the book and had reviewed it here.

To see the painting, you can click on the picture. I hide it because I don’t want it to disturb those who think the painting is too gruesome.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

19 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Onryo no Densetsu

  1. smellincoffee
    September 14, 2010

    I’m guessing Keiju doesn’t have a reputation for the gruesome?

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      Nope…Keiju was famous for his dark art, but he was famous few hundreds years ago, Sayumi doesn’t know anything about him.

  2. The Golden Eagle
    September 14, 2010

    Makes you wonder what’s behind the painting!

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      What’s behind the painting is a maniac that loves seeing people suffering.

  3. E.J. Stevens
    September 14, 2010

    Great teaser! I’ll have to check out more of Watari Chie’s work. My TT from Paranormalcy is here.
    xx,
    E.J
    From the Shadows

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      Yeah you should!! she is a great mangaka. I’ll check your teaser as soon as I can find a pc, your blog is too heavy for my mobilephone

  4. NotNessie
    September 14, 2010

    Yikes, that’s pretty creepy!

    My teaser this week is from The Looking Glass Wars.

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      That’s why I love Chie Watari…She can write creepy stories really well

  5. Róisín
    September 14, 2010

    You seem like a big horror fan! 😉

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      Yes I am!! 🙂
      Horror in both book and movie is always fun to read/watch. Ghost story is my favorite of all horror stories.

  6. mywordlyobsessions
    September 14, 2010

    Kenji is a bit depressed I think. lol. Awesome teaser Novroz. You put up the drawings for full effect. I like it!

    My teaser is from Anne Frank’s Diary.

    • Novroz
      September 14, 2010

      Thank you zee. I always try to put the drawing whenever I share Manga teaser…to let people see it, not only read it.

      Ow…I want to read that book too, but haven’t gotten the chance yet. I’ll head straight to your teaser now.

  7. Alice Audrey
    September 14, 2010

    Yep, hiding the painting was probably a good idea. Certainly explains her expression. Now I’m off to read your review.

  8. Carol
    September 14, 2010

    I don’t read Manga, but that picture with the painting is certainly eye-catching, in a disturbing way.

  9. Heather
    September 15, 2010

    I love this teaser!!! What a great idea for a manga teaser… an actual picture… excellent job!

    Check mine out here:
    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2010/09/teaser-tuesdays_14.html

  10. Aisle B
    September 15, 2010

    Manga wins everytime.

    Posted mine on Aisle B on bad bosses

    http://aisleb.tumblr.com/post/1119392115/teaser-tuesday

  11. Shelley Munro
    September 15, 2010

    Interesting. It makes me curious. Thanks for visiting me.

    • Novroz
      September 15, 2010

      @Alice Thank you for reading my review

      @Carol Chie Watari has mastered how to make a disturbing eye-catching drawing

      @HeatherThanks, this is my 4th or 5th time using manga picture for my teaser

      @Aisle Ah, you use tumblr…I’ll visit it but don’t know if I can comment in tumblr

      @ShelleyThank you for visiting back

  12. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries
    September 15, 2010

    My daughter draws AND loves to read manga! I’ll have to point her to this one! Thanks for the teaser!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads