Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Shawshank Redemption

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m back to novel now and leave my One Piece Manga behind 🙂

The book I’m reading now is Different Seasons by Stephen King, it is a collection of 4 novellas. My plan is to read 1 novella from this book and then read book from other author and then back to the second novella in Different Seasons and so on.

The 1st story is the famous Rita Hayworth and The Shawshank Redemption

My teaser comes from page 47

Andy was looking at Hadley with those cold, clear, calm eyes, and it wasn’t just the thirty-five thousand then, we all agreed on that. I’ve played it over and over in my mind and I know. It was man against man, and Andy simply forced him, the way a strong man can force a weaker man’s wrist to the table in a game of Indian rasseling

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Shawshank Redemption

  1. Jennifer
    August 24, 2010

    Ah, I do so like this novella by King. You chose a wonderful teaser from it. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/08/teaser-tuesdays-the-last-war.html

  2. Sullivan McPig
    August 24, 2010

    I must confess I’ve not read this story even though I saw the movie a gazillion times by now.

  3. bethfishreads
    August 24, 2010

    One of my favorite movies, but I’ve never read the story.

  4. Emma Yenkanna
    August 24, 2010

    One of my favourite films, but never read the book. Yeah I know tragic!! lol

    Thankyou for this teaser

    Here’s mine:http://emma-thebookworm.blogspot.com/2010/08/teaser-tuesday_24.html

    I am now following you.

    • Novroz
      August 24, 2010

      @Sullivan @Beth @Emma … don’t worry, I’ve also watched a lot of adaptation movies and never read the book yet. Tho I always try to find the books from movies I really like.

      @Emma thank you so much 🙂

  5. Marg
    August 24, 2010

    I haven’t gotten over my last attempt to read Stephen King. Maybe I should try some short stories.

    My teaser comes from The Night Villa by Carol Goodman

  6. laurelrainsnow
    August 24, 2010

    Sounds intriguing…hope you’re enjoying it.

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/teaser-tuesdays-21/

    • Novroz
      August 24, 2010

      It’s Stephen King’s book…I always enjoy his books 🙂

  7. Alayne
    August 24, 2010

    Very intense! Nice teaser. Is this the story the movie is based on? My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

    • Novroz
      August 24, 2010

      Yes it is 🙂
      When I watched the movie, I couldn’t believe it was written by Stephen King.

  8. gautami tripathy
    August 24, 2010

    It is one of the four novellas I read by Stephen King.

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: The Tale of Halcyon Crane!

  9. kashicat
    August 25, 2010

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie (one of the few people in North America who hasn’t, ha!), but this teaser does sound both intense and intriguing. Good choice!

    My own teaser is at Bookishgal.

    • Novroz
      August 25, 2010

      You should at least watch it…it’s a great movie 🙂

      Too bad I can’t look into your teaser, the link doesn’t work 😦

  10. LOTGK
    August 25, 2010

    This one will be difficult. As I type, in the place I am at, there are no books, no novels, no reading material, except for this laptop that I am pecking away at. I am in a 12 by 12 home office. One small light is illuminated, the TV is off, the radio is silent. I am alone at this exact moment.
    (It’s the perfect scenario people describe right before they have been abducted by aliens)
    But fear not, I have locked the doo

    • Novroz
      August 25, 2010

      Yeah I’ve seen your blog and I don’t know where to comment because it’s a different kinda blog compare to mine 🙂

  11. Suko
    August 25, 2010

    Hi, Novroz. I am here from Mel’s blog, The Reading Life. Terrific teaser! I host a different Tuesday meme you might want to “check out” sometime. 🙂

    • Novroz
      August 25, 2010

      welcome Suko 🙂

      I’ve checked your meme, interesting but I couldn’t have 2 memes at the same day.

  12. roisinaobrien
    August 26, 2010

    Oooo – Great choice this week! Love the film…I’ve yet, however, to read it. Great choice of quote from it!

    • Novroz
      August 26, 2010

      I love both the book and the movie. I will write its review soon.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads