Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Things That Make Me Happy

Olive tagged me with this fun meme, the idea is to write about 10 things that make me Happy.

Here’s my list (in no particular order) :

1. My family

They have been there with me since the day I was born and keep me in the right path.

2. Kame and Kroten (My turtles)

I love them so much, seeing them always makes me happy. If I went somewhere for a week, they are the 1st thing that I missed so much.  See their blog in here

3. My Friends

Life would be less colorful without them.

4. Teaching

Every time I go to school to teach, I actually going to a place to have some fun and they actually pay me to have fun 🙂

5. My students

They are the one that keep me smiling. I wish I can record every day I had spent with them. My students are just like any other students in this country, sometimes they are such a pain in the butt, sometimes they are the loveliest kids in the word, but whichever they are, they will always be remembered.

6. Blogging

Writing post for my blog is always fun.

7. L’Arc~en~Ciel’s songs

I have been listening to their songs everyday for the past 9 years and you can not find a single thread of boredom inside me.

8. Bon Odori

I love Bon Odori (Japanese traditional dance, it’s a group dance). I will go to any Japanese Event in Indonesia just to dance. Such a cheerful and fun dance.

9. Nihongo

It might sound weird, but I really feel happy when I am learning Japanese Language. Nihongo o benkyou suru koto wa hontou ni tanoshii desu.

10. Books and Movies

Reading books and watching movies always make me forget about my problems. They take me to another world and force me to leave my problems stay in my real world.

Now, I will pass this to another blogger. I was planning to pass it to Ruth, Ronan, and Roisin, but they have already been tagged by Olive…so, I will choose another bloggers.

1. Dhitzunako

2. Zee of My Worldly Obsession

3. Gnoe of Graasland

4. Judith of Leeswammes

5. Tanabata of In Spring It Is Dawn

6. Wulan (no blog but she loves being tagged 😉 ), you can write your list in your FB’’s note or in comment.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “Things That Make Me Happy

  1. wulaaaaaaaan....
    August 8, 2010

    I’ll just write it in your comment box, hehehehe…

    Hmm… let’s see now. 10 Things that make me happy, eh?

    OK. I’m gonna do this a little bit differently, think outside the box (or at least trying to, hahaha!). So, instead of elaborating, I will just mention 10 simple things, SO simple things, yet can make me go warm inside and smile.

    Alrite, here we go! 10 things that make me happy:

    1. Waking up at dawn, inhaling the fresh air and watch the changing color of the sky.

    2. The smell of grass after the rain and the way the air feels humid afterwards.

    3.Finding a novel I’ve been searching for a really, really long time. Especially if the bookstore only stores ONE novel in the bookshelf.

    4. The smell
    of freshly baked cookies or buttered popcorn.

    5. Seeing a guy kisses his girl (girlfriend/wife) on her forehead. >___//////<
    Number 6, then:

    6. Music. Any kinds of music. As long as it fits my mood.

    7. Karaoke-ing my heart out to express any kinds of emotion I feel at the time.

    8. Seeing my pile of 'have-read' books, thinking how far I've come along since I first started reading.

    9. Experiencing a great, quality time with my friends and family. Just being together, laughing together, exchanging stories, no matter where. Young people nowadays don't do that often, I think. They're too busy trying to hang out at all these hip places without really considering the quality of their get-together.

    10. Writing and Reading. When I write, I enter a world of my own that no one can intrude. When I read, I enter someone else's world without leaving my imagination behind.

    Soooo…I hope you like my style of answering! hahahaha!

  2. wulaaaaaaaan....
    August 8, 2010

    itu yg nomor 5, apaan deh gambarnya! seharusnya kan
    (>////<) !!! hahahaha!

    • Novroz
      August 8, 2010

      I really can’t relate to some of your happy things hehe

  3. mywordlyobsessions
    August 9, 2010

    Thanks for tagging me Novroz! Now, do I post this on my blog and answer the questions?

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2010

      The rule is to do so….but it’s entirely up to you whether you want to post it or not 🙂

  4. Gnoe (@Graasland)
    August 9, 2010

    EEKS I’ve been tagged! 😛 Thanks Novroz! Will have to see if I can come up with 10 things… not because I’m not that happy (I am!) but because of lack of time!

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2010

      Good luck in writing it 🙂 but I don’t force you to do it 😉

  5. Pingback: Tag You’re It! | 10 Things That Make Me Happy « Zee's Wordly Obsessions

  6. Olive
    August 10, 2010

    Love how books and movies can transport you to a different world. There’s nothing like a good book or entertaining movie for a bit of escapism from the everyday mundanities of life:)

    • Novroz
      August 10, 2010

      hear hear…good books and movies are the best remedy of life 🙂

  7. Pingback: Ten things that make me happy concludes 7 things about me… (not yet) « across dhitz universe

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2010 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads