Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – I Want To Believe

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I don’t normally read books made from movies, however, for The X Files…I made an exception because I LOVE THE X FILES SO MUCH.

I’ve just finished reading The X Files – I want to believe, the novelization is by Max Allan Collins.

This is a novelization from The X Files second movie, I want to believe … which is better than the 1st because no alien is involved.
And I love reading the love between Mulder and Scully.

My teaser comes from page 58

Drummy gave Mulder a dubious look, and all Mulder can think was how he wish Scully were here. He could be a sucker for a good act like this, but Scully would see through it, if it could be seen through, anyway. She would point out exactly what made it phony, If it were phony.

If she were here.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – I Want To Believe

  1. Cara
    July 27, 2010

    Dude, this show scared the crud out of me when I was younger! I don’t think I could ever read the book! Lol.

    My teaser is over here 🙂

    • Novroz
      July 27, 2010

      As for me, The X Files still remain as the best TV Series ever 🙂 The more it scared me the more I like it

  2. Michelle
    July 27, 2010

    Oh wow… OK I had no idea there were novels as well as the show! I LOVED the show!

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Novroz
      July 28, 2010

      There are some books from the show. This one is from the movie.

      Thank you for stopping by Michelle

  3. JLS Hall (Joy's Blog)
    July 27, 2010

    I was a huge fan of The X-Files! Haven’t read any of the books, though. I might have to give this one a closer look. Great teaser (sounds just like Mulder)!
    Here’s mine.

    • Novroz
      July 28, 2010

      I’ve read some of them. And yes it really sound like Mulder and that’s why I choose these lines

  4. laurelrainsnow
    July 27, 2010

    Sounds intriguing…hope you’re enjoying it.

    Here’s my TT:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/teaser-tuesdays-17/

  5. gautami tripathy
    July 27, 2010

    Interesting teaser! Sounds very good.

    Teaser Tuesday: Mr. Peanut by Adam Ross

  6. Alayne
    July 27, 2010

    Nice teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  7. Audrey
    July 27, 2010

    I never did get into that show, though my husband didn’t mind it.
    Interesting teaser 🙂
    Thanks so much for visiting my TT!

    • Novroz
      July 28, 2010

      I’ve watched it 3 times, the whole show. I really like this show.

      You’re welcome and thank you for doing the same 🙂

  8. Kellie
    July 28, 2010

    Interesting, I didn’t know anything about this book! I’ve also never seen the movie…perhaps I need to do both 🙂

    Mine is here.

  9. Julie J
    July 28, 2010

    I loved this show and try to watch reruns when they come on! Great teaser! Mine is here

  10. Shelley Munro
    July 28, 2010

    I never saw this show when it first came out, but have watched the reruns. It’s still spooky.

    Good teaser, and so true. Scully always cut through the phony stuff.

  11. pussreboots
    July 28, 2010

    Interesting teaser. Mine’s from Devil to Pay, a book I wrote.

  12. Dee
    July 28, 2010

    awww, so cute.
    My teaser is at http://www.readseverything.blogspot.com
    Also, I have a contest running to name my blog 🙂 Enter to win books or ebooks!

  13. healy
    July 29, 2010

    There’s a very strong spiritual underside to The X-Files. It gives the story a lot of emotional weight, while also making the creepy stuff that much more disturbing.

    • Novroz
      July 29, 2010

      I don’t know about the spiritual thing. I love X Files because it is a smart creepy movie.

  14. Gnoe (@Graasland)
    July 29, 2010

    I LOVE THE X-FILES TOO!!! 🙂

    Well, at least now we know what to watch when we’d have a movie night together LOL.

    I think the 1st and 2nd series were the best (by far). Mr Gnoe & I recently bought a ‘best of’ dvd and are re-watching some of the early episodes. It’s so cool! But a little dated as well 😉 I think I haven’t seen the 2nd movie though… I should rent it some night! Wanna come over? 😛

    • Novroz
      July 29, 2010

      I’d love to watch The X Files together with you 🙂

      I’m not sure which one is my favorite X Files season…I love them all as long as there’s still Mulder and Scully in it and no alien conspiracy. I stopped watching it when they changed Mulder with another man.

      If they ever make The X Files 3 (movie) I will watch that one too without hesitation

      • gnoegnoe
        August 6, 2010

        OMG THEY REPLACED DAVID DUCHOVNY AS MULDER???

        How dare they still call it The X-Files? 😮

        Now look what you’ve done: I’m in total shock! 😉

        • Novroz
          August 6, 2010

          eh? you actually didn’t know that Mulder was pressumed dead and they gave Scully a new partner played by the same man who becomes T-1000 in terminator 2.

          • gnoegnoe
            August 6, 2010

            Noooooooo! I didn’t! Of course it’s nothing to do with my eyesight or anything, I just stopped watching long before you did because I didn’t like it as much as I used to. 😦 They should’ve finished the series at the height of their succes. Well, that’s what I think anyway 😉

          • Novroz
            August 6, 2010

            You’re right!! That’s why I stopped watching when it becomes too drift away. But I still rewatch the series sometime…I have its DVD

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads