Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The 210th Day

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m currently reading a novella by Souseki Natsume, the title is The 210th Day.
The story is full of conversation between 2 men.

My teaser comes from page 25

“Yes, well – society, you know, there’s this about it: if the son of a tofu seller can become somebody who counts, there is still a chance of somebody who counts becoming a tofu seller.”

“What do you mean by somebody who counts?”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

14 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The 210th Day

  1. Christie
    July 20, 2010

    What a teaser! So much truth in just a few sentences 🙂

  2. Jennifer
    July 20, 2010

    I adore this teaser and will be looking into the novella. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/07/teaser-tuesdays-the-blind-contessas-new-machine.html

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2010

      I’m glad you like it 🙂

  3. Darlyn
    July 20, 2010

    Hi! This is my first time I visit someone from Indonesia. We are neighbours! I’m from Malaysia!
    Oh, by the way, great teaser!

    here’s mine;

    http://darlynandbooks.blogspot.com/2010/07/teaser-tuesdays-shadow-kiss.html

    happy Tuesday!

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2010

      Well hello neighbour 🙂 … I’m glad you stopped by. I have some friends from Malaysia and each from different hobbies I have. One, I met because we both love Laruku, the other is because we love turtles…and now I meet the one who shares the same love toward books 🙂

  4. Aimee
    July 20, 2010

    Great teaser! I’d rather be the one moving up than down, though! My Teaser is here.

  5. Alayne
    July 20, 2010

    Haha love it! So true. 🙂 My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  6. Lisa (Books and Cooks)
    July 21, 2010

    Very interesting teaser! I tend to like books with a lot of dialog. Hope you’re enjoying your book.

  7. Róisín
    July 21, 2010

    Funny teaser 🙂 Nice choice, Novia!

  8. Marg
    July 21, 2010

    I’ve never heard of this author before. Nice teaser.

    My teaser is from The Passage this week.

    • Novroz
      July 21, 2010

      If you enjoy reading Japanese literature, He is really famous, a legendary writer. I want to read the Passage too.

  9. pussreboots
    July 21, 2010

    Great teaser! Thank you for stopping by mine.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads