Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Inception

Does inception live up to my expectation?
The answer is yes yes and yes!

I’m going to compare it to my number 1 sci-fi movie of all time, The Matrix. Inception has the same twisted idea as the matrix. Inception has amazing effect just like the matrix. Inception is as mind blowing as the matrix. So my earlier expectation about will inception be the movie that can sit side by side with the matrix (Coz I’ve been searching for that kind of movie for the past 11years) Well, i can safely say that inception worth a place next to the matrix ๐Ÿ™‚

Although the basic idea of inception is the same with the matrix, which is about the dream world…But the whole idea is totally different.

Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is the best extractor, a person who can come into someone’s dream and steal their deepest thought. His new job is to do an inception on the heir of a very wealthy company, Fischer (Cillian Murphy). He assembles a great team consist of 5 people, Arthur, Yusuf, Aemes (Tom Hardy), Ariadne (Ellen Page)and Saito (Ken Watanabe), who is also the one that ask Cobb to do the job.

What is inception? Inception is an idea that can put in someone’s subconscious mind. To do so, someone needs to go to dreams within dream.

That’s all I can say bout the storyline because I don’t want to give spoiler. I’ll write more about the story when the DVD is out for sale.

What makes this movie worth my expectation is the crazy idae of entering someone’s dream…And to make it more unbelievable is when you can create your own design of your dream…That is an awesome idea. I also like the idea of dreams within dream. The effect is also amazing, my fav is definitely when Arthur tries to fight people in free gravitation.

how much stars should i give for this movie? 5 stars! No question about it. Tho i have to remind you that if you don’t like to think while watching a movie, you might find Inception a bit boring…Fortunately I love movies that can make my brain ticks.

PS. Nolan…More Cillian Murphy PLEASE!! He is too damn cute for his own good.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 comments on “Inception

  1. rtm
    July 16, 2010

    Hello Nov, waaah asik amat udah nonton Inception!! I’m not gonna read your review yet until after I see it myself… I’m avoiding any possible spoilers like a plague! But glad you like it and that Cillian blew your mind again, well naturally right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2010

      Hi Ruth ๐Ÿ™‚ you haven’t watched it yet? I just asked you in twitter, have you watched it or not…because I want to know what other people think of it. I’ll wait for your thought ๐Ÿ™‚

      I watched Inception on the 1st day because I have the same feeling as you are…to PREVENT spoilers. That’s why I don’t write much in here to avoid spoilers. I will write another post about Inception after the DVD is out.

      Hehehe Inception is my 1st Cillian Murphy’s movie on cinema after I fell head over heel with him. I ‘m so happy to see his face in that big screen ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad he doesn’t need to show much of his acting talent in there, tho you can see clearly how he turns into a spoiled brat.

      I’m going to watch this movie twice…the 1st is to watch and enjoy the movie, the 2nd is to watch and enjoy Cillian hehe

      • rtm
        July 19, 2010

        Have you read my review yet? I worked all night to make sure I wrote my review when it’s still fresh in my mind. Yes, Cillian was great in there. In fact, I teared up in one of his scenes, he’s just so emotional there the it really got to me. I’ll probably see it again later when it’s on cheap theater or dvd.

        • Novroz
          July 19, 2010

          Just read it ๐Ÿ™‚ great review Ruth.

          I think I know which scene you are talking about ๐Ÿ˜‰ . He could have choosen any role he wants, that’s how Nolan values him, and he chose to be Fischer because he is the character he haven’t played before. I love his dedication in the art of acting.

          Hehe I will without a doubt by it’s original DVD … and write a better review ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. embipress
    July 18, 2010

    baru aja nonton film ini, ceritanya baru ngerti setelah dceritain. hehehe… dan ternyata keren… scoringnya bagus….

    • Novroz
      July 18, 2010

      whahaha telat nih Mbi…sy di tgh2 film juga dah ngerti ceritany…emang suka bgt sih ma film2 kudu mikir semacam ini.

      Hehehe emang keren bgt nih film ๐Ÿ™‚ … scoring dah pasti bgs, Hans Zimmer gitu loh.

      Tapi msh byk org Indo yg ragu2 untuk nntn film sekeren ini…sayangnya.

  3. Dennis the Vizsla
    July 19, 2010

    Cool! I am looking forward to seeing this one!

    • Novroz
      July 19, 2010

      I’ve just watched for the second time and I love it even more…I want to watch it again, but I’ll wait for the DVD

  4. CMrok93
    July 20, 2010

    Freakin amazing!! I loved almost every single second of this!! Nolan is going to be considered as one of the best directors of all-time now, and I will stand by and say, yes, I have to also agree. Check out my review here: http://dtmmr.wordpress.com/2010/07/19/inception-2010/

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2010

      Hear hear!! Inception is freakin AWESOME. Without any hesitation, I claim it as the best movie of the decade.

  5. yana
    July 20, 2010

    Firstly, the cast is so perfect. One thing about Nolan is he made these supporting roles more attractive than the main role. Eames, Arthur, Fischer are awesome.

    Secondly, the story. This is the first movie (that I noticed) he write by himself. without any help from his brother. that means this movie is a real ambition of Mr. Nolan. and he executed his idea very well.

    Last but least, the music score. it gives you some chill, yeah? oh yeah that “Arthur-0-gravity” scene is definitely everyone’s favourite.

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2010

      I agree on the 1st one … hehe the supportings outstand the Leo’s performance.

      The music score is brilliant!! I love it. Hehe great name for that scene, do you make it up by your self?

      • yana
        July 20, 2010

        hehe yep, i made it up

  6. John
    July 26, 2010

    Nice blog, but would you like to download Inception movie for free?! Try here: http://inception-download.blogspot.com/ That’s my blog with download links. Hope you’ll enjoy.

    • Novroz
      July 26, 2010

      Thanks for the offer John…but No thanks, I’ll wait for the original DVD to come out.

  7. Ronan
    July 26, 2010

    Glad you liked it Novia. Though I can hardly be surprised given your affection for Cillain, he was good in this. I wonder if he will appear in the next Batman movie?

    • Novroz
      July 26, 2010

      Cillian is not a guarantee I’m going to like his movie tho ๐Ÿ™‚ one of the example is The Girl With a Pearl Earing, I really don’t like it and ended up cuting the movie just to have a scene with only Cillian in it.

      Yeah…there’s been a lot of questions on that subject…But I prefer he stays out of Batman. Staying in the same character for 3 movies is such a waste of his brilliant talent. My hope is for Nolan to make a movie with Cillian as the leading role ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Elgart
    November 6, 2010

    A great mind twisting film. I really want to watch this again.

    • Novroz
      November 6, 2010

      Me too! Although I have watched it twice at the cinema…I’m now waiting for the DVD to be released here

      PS. Can you not use chaptca Elgart? I can’t comment in your blog if that thing is attached ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Elgart
        November 13, 2010

        Ok Novroz I will try to remove it! By the way I already added your link on my blog.. Hope you really don’t mind..

        • Novroz
          November 13, 2010

          Thank you Elgart ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s not a problem if I’m using PC, but I often use mobilephone to go online.

          Of course I don’t mind, that’s very kind of you ๐Ÿ™‚ I like your blog too and will add your link too

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2010 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads