Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Heart Shaped Box (2)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m still reading the same book as last week because I was very busy, but it’s almost at the end.

The book I’m still reading is Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill.

My teaser comes from page 211

Only in the mirror her eyes were covered by a blindfold of black gauze and her throat was slashed. A red mouth gaped obscenely across it, and her shirt was soaked in blood.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Heart Shaped Box (2)

  1. gautami tripathy
    July 13, 2010

    So very graphic. It is on my wih list.

    Teaser Tuesday: The Likeness by Tana French

    • Novroz
      July 13, 2010

      I know and I really like this kind of book.

      Thank you for stopping by even before I link it to TT

  2. Kate
    July 13, 2010

    Wow that is graphic. My teaser is here

  3. Cassandra
    July 13, 2010

    Ooh…I’m not too good with violence…uh, is there a lot of it in his book? I still want to read it though…

    Check out my Teaser Tuesday and contest!

    • Novroz
      July 13, 2010

      Fortunately (unfortunately for me) the violence in this book is very little, so you don’t have to worry

  4. Audrey
    July 13, 2010

    Writing this author down! Haven’t heard of him before, but the teaser sounds good 🙂
    HERE is my teaser for this week.

    • Novroz
      July 13, 2010

      He is the son of Stephen King

  5. Róisín
    July 13, 2010

    Ouch.

    • Novroz
      July 13, 2010

      Sorry, it’s not as scary as I promised you…I find this bloody teaser interesting

      • Róisín
        July 14, 2010

        I’m squeamish, so it’s plenty scary! 😉

        • Novroz
          July 14, 2010

          It’s still nothing compare to his father’s book titled Cell…the blood is everywhere, I really like that book.

          • Róisín
            July 14, 2010

            Hahaha. The gorier the better, eh?
            I cover my eyes at the cinema for the gory parts, but I’m not sure would work for reading a book!

  6. Marg
    July 13, 2010

    That’s quite a graphic teaser.

    My teasers this week are here.

  7. Aimee
    July 13, 2010

    Great teaser! I still need to try out Joe Hill’s work.

    My teaser is here.

  8. laurelrainsnow
    July 14, 2010

    Oh, that is definitely explicit, isn’t it? I’ve been curious about this book.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2010

      yeah It is…but it’s not a spoiler because that is her vision through a mirror. 🙂

      You’re welcome and thank you for coming

  9. Novroz
    July 15, 2010

    @Roisin it sure is 🙂 I enjoy gory scene both in movie and book…I don’t enjoy watching it in real life tho

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads