Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Naked Traveler 2

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Naked Traveler 2

The Naked Traveler 2 is written by Trinity.This book is the second book by one of Indonesian famous backpackers. She has traveled almost around the world. The book is actually written in Bahasa (Indonesian Language) and hasn’t been translated to English yet.

My teaser comes from page 16

“As someone who lives in a country with 230millions people, I am very impressed with Republic of Palau which very laid back and as funny as fiction story.”

Note: Republic of Palau only has 20.000 people.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

27 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Naked Traveler 2

  1. laurelrainsnow
    June 22, 2010
    • Novroz
      June 22, 2010

      It’s a travel book, not so many intrigues there. Thank you for visiting Laurel

  2. Oh, that left me wondering. I hope you’re enjoying it.

  3. jacintah
    June 22, 2010

    This sounds like a bit of fun for you. Have you ever been to Palau? Friends of mine recommended it for a holiday.

    Here is mine – from a non-fiction title.

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2010

      Ah…both of us are reading non-fiction.

      No I have never been to Palau, in fact I have never been to another country

  4. NotNessie
    June 22, 2010

    Sounds like an entertaining read.

    Here’s my teaser.

  5. Marg
    June 22, 2010

    Palau sounds beautiful given how cold it is here tonight.

    My teaser this week is from a Russian classic.

  6. Lady Q
    June 22, 2010

    “As funny as a fiction story” – I like that description! Here’s mine from The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie.

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2010

      Trinity has a fun way in describing things…that’s why I like reading her books

  7. kaye
    June 22, 2010

    I don’t think I could find Pilau on a map. Thanks for sharing. Here is my TEASER

    Have a great week and happy reading!

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2010

      It’s Palau Kaye 🙂 … yeah it’s a very small country, it used to belong to US. Thank you Kaye, you too

  8. Alayne
    June 22, 2010

    Nice one. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  9. Kathy Martin
    June 22, 2010

    Interesting teaser. I don’t read much nonfiction. My teaser is from Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs. Happy reading!

    • Novroz
      June 23, 2010

      Neither do I…but this non-fiction is funny and informative, so I don’t mind reading it.

  10. Lori
    June 22, 2010

    It doesn’t appear to be something I would read. That being said, I hope that your enjoying your book. Here’s my teaser.

    • Novroz
      June 23, 2010

      I am enjoying it a lot. I rarely read books from my own country, so that tell something about the book.

  11. Aimee
    June 22, 2010

    That’s alot of people! Nice teaser!

    My TT is here.

    • Novroz
      June 23, 2010

      Yeah, our country has too many people…it’s very crowded here lol

  12. pussreboots
    June 23, 2010

    Sounds good. My teaser is from How to Train Your Dragon. Thanks for stopping by.

  13. roisinaobrien
    June 23, 2010

    The title of the book is amazing! haha.

    I will be doing a second Teaser Tuesday blog soon. I really like this meme 🙂

    • Novroz
      June 23, 2010

      She tries to be open about being a backpacker, she wants to share the goods and the bads…that’s why she chooses the word naked.

      Horay \(^_^)/ it’s been a while…it seems like you’ve been very busy lately…looking foward for your post.

  14. roisinaobrien
    June 23, 2010

    It’s one of my favourite memes to read 🙂 It’s nice to have a quote to ponder on, while I’m going about my work during the day!

    Hope your job-testing is going okay.

    • Novroz
      June 24, 2010

      It went okay 🙂 I will see some children to teach today.

  15. Laya
    June 24, 2010

    I was also wondering why it is titled “The Naked Traveler.” LOL. Why did she call Palau as funny as a fiction story? Nice teaser!

    Thank you for dropping by mine!

    • Novroz
      June 24, 2010

      It’s kinda hard to tell…hmm let me try it. Have you ever read a story or see a graphic novel which tends to exagerrate things…like saying ‘you country is so small, it only takes an hour to explore’ and in Palau, things like that do happen! at least that’s how Trinity sees it.

  16. roisinaobrien
    June 24, 2010

    @Novroz I can’t wait until next Tuesday, for the next round of teasers!! 😀

    Do you know already what book you are going to take the quote from? (Don’t tell me though ;D Keep it a surprise!). I haven’t a clue what book I will choose.

    P.S. Hope the teaching went smoothly!

    • Novroz
      June 25, 2010

      I know what I am going to read next…I hope I can finish this book before next Tuesday, so that I won’t do 2 teasers from the same book.

      Thank you for asking Roisin 🙂 It went perfectly smooth.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads