Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

The Matrix

I Love this movie so much, too much to be put into words.

I lost count of how many times I‘ve watched The Matrix…One thing for sure, I practically remember every line in this movie. There are so many good quotes from this movie.

For the past 10 years, I watched The Matrix from its VCD version…but, a month ago I saw a DVD-store selling cheap old movies and I saw The Matrix was one of them…I bought it without any hesitation (the price is the same with my VCD which I’ve bought 10years ago). I’m planning to buy more DVDs (of course, only the ones I like the most) if they keep selling them in that price 😉

The DVD offer more interesting sections. I like watching The Making of the Matrix, tho I’ve seen it before, especially because I got to see Keanu in his daily clothes. The DVD-room content doesn’t offer much but it was fun to play ‘Are You The One’. I have to answer questions related to The Matrix, hehehe I don’t need any clues to answer those questions (it provides footage from the movie).

I fell in love with The Matrix since I 1st saw its trailer and I am forever grateful that the movie lived up to my expectation. (I write more on this trailer topic here).

What is it about The Matrix that makes me adore this movie so much? Everything!! I love the story, it’s not something we can easily guess…in fact, I’ve met so many people who didn’t understand what this movie is all about. I love the idea that we are nothing but a battery and this world is only in our imagination. I love the camera angle in every scene, so anime. I love the fighting scene…it’s not a cheesy scene and the actors were well prepared for it. I love the visual effect. And last but not least, Keanu Reeves looks sooo damn gorgeous as Neo.

The Matrix never makes me bored. I watched it last night and I still feel excited. While taking snapshots for this post, I want to re-watch the movie again. Since 1999, The Matrix remains as my number 1 Sci-fi movie, it is also in my list of my all-time favorite movies.

Now, I want to remind you how the story goes

Click the picture to see it better

Thomas Anderson (Keanu Reeves) was a famous hacker by the name of Neo. He felt something was not right and searched for a man named Morpheus (Laurence Fishburn). Morpheus sent his message through Trinity (Carrie-Anne Moss). Meeting trinity led to a series of events. He was caught by Agent Smith (Hugo Weaving), fortunately Smith didn’t know how important Neo is. When Neo finally met Morpheus, he was given a choice between blue pill and red pill.

“You take the blue pill, the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe.

You take the red pill, you stay in wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes”

Neo found himself inside Nebuchadnezzar and was introduced to Morpheus team, Trinity, Switch, Apoc, Cypher, Tank, Dozer and Mouse. He learnt that the world isn’t what he thinks it is. Humans weren’t being born anymore; they were being planted by machine. The machine needed us as their source of energy.

He was then taken to The Oracle who told him that he was not The One, and he had to make a choice between his life and Morpheus. Cypher betrayed his team, he gave Morpheus to Agent Smith in change for his chance to be in The Matrix. Neo had to do what The Oracle had told him. He was going to do something that no one had ever done before. He challenged the Agents.

He was shot by Smith, but Trinity resurrected him. Neo in his next life is The One, he didn’t need to dodge bullets anymore and he was quicker than the agents.

My favorite character, beside Neo, is Agent Smith. I think I like him a lot because Hugo plays really good as Agent Smith.

There are so many favorite scenes from The Matrix. But my favorite scene of all is the moment Neo stopped the bullets.

One of my favorite quotes is:

“Have you ever had a dream Neo that you are so sure it was real? What if you are unable to awake from that dream? How would you know the different between the dream world and the real world?”

From the back cover:

Perception: Our day-in, day-out world is real

Reality: That world is a hoax, an elaborate deception spun by all powerful machine of artificial intelligent that control us. Whoa

Keanu Reeves Special

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “The Matrix

  1. Olive
    May 29, 2010

    I remember I watched The Matrix when it first came out in the cinema. I didn’t know a whole lot about it before I went to see and the movie just blew me away. Its unique concept and special effects, which were so advanced at the time. It still looks great and Keanu Reeves was such a great choice. I can’t believe that Will Smith was originally offered the role, that would have been a huge mistake.

    • Novroz
      May 29, 2010

      Yeah I know, when I read that Will Smith was supposed to be Neo…I was shocked. Keanu Reeves is perfect as Neo…I’m not saying this because I love Keanu.

      It was such an unforgetable movie…I’m still waiting patiently to be blown away by another movie as I was blown away by The Matrix.

  2. Dennis the Vizsla
    May 30, 2010

    This was a great movie. (Will Smith I think was busy making “Wild Wild West” when “The Matrix” was offered to him. Oops.) I hated the sequels and prefer to pretend that they don’t exist — they don’t hold a candle to the original.

    • Novroz
      May 30, 2010

      Same here Dennis…I love the 1st one so much andfelt dissapointed seeing the 2nd and 3rd. Tho there are some great fighting scenes but it’s just another movie with great effect and shallow story.

  3. nizar
    April 18, 2012

    great post, i suppose you’ve just chosen the red pill?

    • Novroz
      April 18, 2012

      Thank you Nizar…and yes, Most definitely the red pill 😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2010 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads