Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Hannibal Rising

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is my birthday present 🙂 I’m waiting for the perfect time to read….and now is the perfect time.

My current read is Hannibal Rising by Thomas Harris. I have just started the book…his style of writing is a bit confusing, this is different compare to Silence of The Lamb

My teaser comes from page 69

He hangs on to Mischa’s arm, the children dragged toward the door. He will not release his sister and Blue Eyes slams down the heavy barn door on his arm, the bone cracking, opens the door again and comes back to Hannibal swinging a stick of firewood, thud against his head, terrific blows falling on him, flashes of light behind his eyes, banging, Mischa calling “Anniba!”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

13 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Hannibal Rising

    • Novroz
      May 18, 2010

      haha we are posting faster then MizB aren’t we ;p

      I have just reach page 92, don’t know what to expect yet

  1. pussreboots
    May 18, 2010

    I’m another early bird for the TT. Mine’s from God of the Hive.

    • Novroz
      May 18, 2010

      Yeah MizB was a liitle late today 😉

  2. Bluestocking
    May 18, 2010
    • Novroz
      May 18, 2010

      So far..it hasn’t been as creepy as Silence of The Lamb yet

  3. Alayne
    May 18, 2010

    My husband and I are re-watching all of these movies! We just watched Silence the other night. I really enjoyed the movie version of Hannibal Rising, but I haven’t read the book so I don’t know if it’s true to the story. This teaser though is definitely in the movie and it’s so sad. Hope you enjoy the rest of the books! Thanks for visiting The Crowded Leaf.

    • Novroz
      May 18, 2010

      I still find the sentences are a bit confusing…but I really enjoy the story.

      I’m planning on watching the movie after reading the book, it’s for my read the book see the movie challenge.

  4. laurelrainsnow
    May 18, 2010

    I’ve been curious about this book…thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. Jennifer
    May 18, 2010

    This sounds quite intriguing. I will look into the book further. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/05/teaser-tuesdays-dismantled.html

  6. Carol Evans
    May 19, 2010

    Good teaser, really vivid.

  7. Bina
    May 19, 2010

    Interesting teaser. I´ve never actually read the book or seen the movie! Thanks for visiting my teaser 🙂

  8. Audrey
    May 19, 2010

    Not my usual read, but the teaser is good! Might have to check it out.
    HERE is mine for this week 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads