Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Manga Challenge 2010

This is one challenge I’d be happy to join 🙂

I find this challenge through Tanabata’s blog, and as a Manga lover I couldn’t possibly let this challenge pass me by.

I don’t read Manga as much as I used to when I was still in my teen…but I can’t say that Manga has left my reading life. One Manga never escape my yearly re-read…that is OnePiece, I love this Manga sooooo much!! For me, Onepiece is the coolest Manga ever created. My love for this Manga has made me write this a dedication for Onepiece.

I tend to read Shounen Manga rather than Shoujo Manga…but if the shoujo manga is not too girly, I will read it too. A manga that only tell a story of two people meet than fell in love is sooo not my kind of read, unless if it’s funny.

This challenge can also be part of my new year resolution of wanting to read more Manga in it’s original language (Nihongo/Japanese)

Here is the challenge (click on the picture to see the challenge)

Click the picture to see the Challenge

The Manga Challenge will be running again in 2010 but this time from it’s own dedicated blog. You can join throughout the year (there is no cut off time to sign up) and it ends on 31st December 2010. The goal is to read a minimum of 6 mangas. There will be the odd prize throughout the year and bonus points if you manage to watch at least one anime film or 3 episodes of a series.

I haven’t got response yet either re-read is allowed or not because the rules in this challenge are so simple. I’ve asked and am waiting for an answer.

For now, here are the Manga I will read this year:

  1. Onepiece (always)
  2. Deathnote
  3. whatever intrigue me in JF-Library 🙂 (I’ll update it later)

And…here are the post I made for this challenge:

  1. Rankudai Ninja Rantaro by Soubei Amako
  2. Onepiece 11-12 by Eiichiro Oda
  3. Pandemic by Kakizaki Masasumi
  4. Shiryo no Hanayome by Chie Watari
  5. Yugandakishi by Chie Watari
  6. Onryo no Densetsu by Chie Watari
  7. Onigami no Sumuei by Chie Watari
  8. Doubt by Yoshiki Tonogai
  9. Halloween Densetsu by Chie Watari
  10. The Wind of Fall by Kyoko Hikawa
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

2 comments on “Manga Challenge 2010

  1. Rhinoa
    February 4, 2010

    Thanks so much for signing up to the challenge. I hope you enjoy getting back into manga reading, espeically reading them in their original language. Re-reads are fine and I’m looking forward to your reviews.

    • Novroz
      February 4, 2010

      You’re welcome 🙂

      I always love manga (even way more than american comic) & because re-read is allowed, You’ll see lots of reviews for me 😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2010 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads