Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

BTT: Complicated and surprising

Jackie says, “I love books with complicated plots and unexpected endings. What is your favourite book with a fantastic twist at the end?”

So, today’s question is in two parts.

1. Do YOU like books with complicated plots and unexpected endings?

2. What book with a surprise ending is your favorite? Or your least favorite?

I will answer these questions with short answers 🙂

  1. YES I do like complicated plots and unexpected endings because I like being surprised  by a book.
  2. So far I have no least favorite surprise ending. My Favorite surprise endings are My sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult and Naoko by Keigo Higashino
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “BTT: Complicated and surprising

  1. pussreboots
    January 28, 2010

    I have also recommended two books for my BTT post.

    • Novroz
      January 28, 2010

      Those 2 are what I can think of right now … I’m sure I have others but I can’t put my head together

  2. Violet
    January 28, 2010

    yay, I have My sisters keeper on my list too. Totally unexpected but so good.

    • Novroz
      January 28, 2010

      Agree…the ending is the best part of the book. The movie changed it tho…so I have no intention of watching it

  3. Becky from Page Turners
    January 28, 2010

    My Sisters Keeper did have a good twist at the end, im glad you thought of that one!
    Mine is here http://pageturnersbooks.blogspot.com/2010/01/booking-through-thursday-twisty.html

  4. Jennifer
    January 28, 2010

    Excellent choice with My Sister’s Keeper. I shall look for Naoko. My BTT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/01/booking-through-thursday-complicated.html

  5. Michelle
    January 28, 2010

    I’ve not read My Sister’s Keeper, or much Jodi Picoult because the one I read (The Pact) I couldn’t stand, but everyone that’s read her books says she pretty much consistently has a surprise ending. Sometimes, it doesn’t even fit with the rest of the book!

    Here’s mine: http://literarilyspeaking1.blogspot.com/2010/01/booking-through-thursday-january-28.html

    • Novroz
      January 29, 2010

      I think My Sister’s Keeper’s surprise ending is totally fit the book. I honestly don’t like the way Picoult wrote the book, it’s a bit not my style (Using I for every character) but the ending turns the book into something great.

      You’re the 2nd person who said The Pact is not interesting, I’ll avoid that book then 🙂

  6. bluestockingbb
    January 28, 2010

    Haven’t read any of these.

    Here is mine

  7. I agree, I love being surprised by the ending. I think when the ending of a book sticks with you it makes the book more powerful.

    Here is my BTT: http://twe.ly/dxc

  8. farmlanebooks
    January 29, 2010

    I loved My Sister’s Keeper, but haven’t heard of Naoko – I’ll have to look it up. Thanks for the recommendation!

  9. Saving As A Mission
    January 29, 2010

    Yes, I like book that has complicated plots and surprising ending. So far haven’t had a book that I really like based on such preference.

    BTW, my blog is having a giveaway, feel free to participate.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,524 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads