Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Nineteen Minutes

The book I’m reading right now is Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult. It’s about a school shoot out.

I choose my teaser from the first page, I think it was very intriguing and make me want to read it.

By the time you read this, I hope to be dead

You can’t undo something that’s happened; you can’t take back a word that’s already been said out loud. You’ll think about me and wish that you have been able to talk me out of this. You’ll try to figure out what would have been the one right thing to say, to do. I guess I should tell you, Don’t blame yourself; this isn’t your fault, but that would be a lie. We both know that I didn’t get here by myself.

.

What is Teaser Tuesday?


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of
Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Nineteen Minutes

  1. Aleksandra
    January 26, 2010

    Wow, great teaser! It is intriguing & it makes me to want to read it too, so I’ll add it to my list! 😉

  2. dArLyN
    January 26, 2010

    i have to admit, picoult is one of the best..reading the teaser you gave is the proof..i read handle with care before but not this one.but i bet this is great as the one i read..

    btw, here’s my teaser;

    http://darlynandbooks.blogspot.com/2010/01/teaser-tuesdays-eleventh-commandment_26.html

  3. justbookreading
    January 26, 2010

    Great teaser! I’ve not read any Picoult but I’ve heard good things about this one.

  4. Marg
    January 26, 2010

    I must read more Jodie Picoult. She certainly knows how to tug those heart strings.

    My teaser is here.

  5. Buuklvr81(Molly)
    January 26, 2010

    Nineteen minutes was a great book! You chose an awesome teaser! Mine is here.

  6. Kaye
    January 26, 2010

    Wow, oh wow, that is one great teaser! My teaser can be found
    here

  7. Dana
    January 26, 2010

    Interesting start to a novel! I’ve only read My Sister’s keeper by Picoult, but this one sounds good 🙂

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2010

      @Aleksandra I’ve just reached page 96 and I hope it will be as intriquing as the teaser I chose

      @dArLyn Hmm I haven’t read Handle with Care yet…my 1st Picoult was My Sister’s Keeper

      @Justbookreading You should read one of her novel…my advice is start with My Sister’s Keeper.

      @Marg We have the same thought 🙂 fortunately I can borrow as many Picoult as I want from my student (who is also my friend)

      @Molly Oww you’ve read it then!

      @Kaye & @DanaI hope it’ll be as good as the teaser.

  8. Stephanie
    January 26, 2010

    I remember reading this novel … it really does pull you in! Excellent teaser.

  9. Jennifer
    January 26, 2010

    I did so enjoy 19 Minutes. Brilliant choice! My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/01/teaser-tuesdays-highlanders-destiny.html

  10. Beth F
    January 26, 2010

    I haven’t read any Picoult! I know I should.

  11. Alayne
    January 26, 2010

    Interesting teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  12. Lori
    January 27, 2010

    One of the best teasers I have read today.

    Here’s my Teaser

  13. Marce
    January 27, 2010

    I keep hearing this is one of her best. I enjoyed My Sisters Keeper and didn’t enjoy The Pact.

    Here is mine

    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2010/01/teaser-tuesday-lessons-from-dead-girl.html

  14. laurelrainsnow
    January 27, 2010
  15. lisa-marie
    January 27, 2010

    Wow, that is a great teaser!

  16. Chrissie
    January 27, 2010

    I’ve read a few other Jodi Picoult books and really enjoyed them. It sounds like Nineteen Minutes will be just as good as her others.

    Here is my teaser: http://www.chrissiescorner.co.uk/?p=312

  17. pussreboots
    January 27, 2010

    I haven’t read any of her books yet. My teaser is from a science fiction novel.

    • Novroz
      January 27, 2010

      @Stephanie I Can’t wait to be pulled by it…I’m still at beginning.

      @Beth F Yes you should!! 🙂 the 1st book I’ve read was really good

      @Marce I haven’t read The Pact yet, I’m a bit curious with The Vanishing Act but ‘my Picoult’ source hasn’t bought it yet.

      @Laurelrainsnow yeaaa more people like it…the more I want to continue reading it.

      @lisa-marie Thx … I’m hoping it’ll be great book too.

      @Chrissie This is my second Picoult and so far so good.

      @pussreboot You should try it…she is quite good

  18. pussreboots
    January 28, 2010

    I will one of these days. I think I have one of her books on my TBR pile.

    • Novroz
      January 28, 2010

      I hope you will enjoy it 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,527 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads