Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

The 2010 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

1. Anyone can join. You don’t need a blog to participate.

–Non-Bloggers: Post your list of books in the comment section of the wrap-up post. To learn how to sign up without having a blog, click here.

2. There are four levels:

–The Mini – Check out and read 25 library books.

–Just My Size – Check out and read 50 library books.

–Stepping It Up – Check out and read 75 library books.

–Super Size Me – Check out and read 100 library books.

(Aim high. As long as you read 25 by the end of 2010, you are a winner.)

3. Audio, Re-reads, eBooks, YA, Young Reader – any book as long as it is checked out from the library count. Checked out like with a library card, not purchased at a library sale.

4. No need to list your books in advance. You may select books as you go. Even if you list them now, you can change the list if needed.

5. Crossovers from other reading challenges count.

6. Challenge begins January 1st thru December, 2010.

I visited Library every month…so I’ll definitely join this challenge 🙂 but I’ll choose the mini level because time is something I don’t have much.

Unfortunately the only Library I visited is JF Library (Japan Foundation) …Therefore, all the book in this challenge will be Japanese Literature 🙂

 

 

My Library Card

 

My Books are:

  1. Strangers by Taichi Yamada.
  2. Hell by Yasutaka Tsutsui
  3. Cage by Kenzo Kitakata
  4. Birthday Story, Short Stories selected by Haruki Murakami
  5. Deep River by Shusaku Endo
  6. The Square Persimmon by Takashi Atoda
  7. Shadow Family by Miyuki Miyabe
  8. The Tokyo Zodiac Murders by Soji Shimada

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

2 comments on “The 2010 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

  1. J. Kaye
    January 4, 2010

    Welcome to the Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge. This is going to be a fun reading year.

    Happy New Year!!

    • Novroz
      January 4, 2010

      Happy new year 🙂

      Yeaa it is going to be a fun reading year for me 🙂 coz I have a lot of challenges….and challenges are fun 😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2009 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads