Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Nesting Moment 5: A Single Egg

Finally…after a long roller coaster ride, from nesting moment 1, 2, 3 and 4…this will be the last post of the nesting series :D…I have big grin on my face…grin of happiness.

2 days ago, Kame had calmed down again…you know, not digging anymore. Things were back to normal again. But something miraculous happened last night.

I went to bed at 11.30, and as usual, Kame slept under her table and Kroten slept next to me.  Somewhere in the middle of the night, Kame woke up and started making all the noise a turtle can make. So I put her inside her tank again…I was clueless to what had just happened.

When I woke up in the morning…I saw an incredible thing lying on the floor next to Kame’s table. It was a white egg shell covered with yolk. The yolk was scattered all around my room. I screamed calling my mom “mom…Kame has laid her egg…Kame has laid her egg” I felt soooo happppyyyy…..

Kame's egg

Kame’s egg

I took the picture and kissed Kame. I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t see the process because she laid her single egg while I was sleeping,  but my happiness overcome that disappointment…now  I don’t have to worry anymore😀

Thank you Allah for lifting 1 burden out of my shoulder, now I need to concentrate on the other burden.

Has been re-posted in Underneath The Shell, please click the link to leave comment🙂
Thank you.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

4 comments on “Nesting Moment 5: A Single Egg

  1. dhilaaz
    August 23, 2009

    way to go kame~!! diantaranya berkat cheers daku juga kan ;p

    • Novroz
      August 23, 2009

      Nadhila cheerleader yang berbakat!!! hehehe

      Tapi ini ternyata belum selesai Dhil😦

  2. dhilaaz
    August 27, 2009

    apa perlu daku cheers lagi biar cepet selesai? hehehe :p

    • Novroz
      August 27, 2009

      Iya dhil…ayo2 dtg ke rumah sambil pake baju cheerleader hehe

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2009 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads