Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Nesting Moment 3

What happen to Kame now??

I’ve already written that Kame was being gravid in Nesting Moment 1 and Nesting Moment 2, but I haven’t written her condition afterward.

Well, here it goes….

On July 1, I finally able to trick Kame, I led her to dig on the soil that had already been dug by me. She was so eager in digging. I let her be and to protect her from running away I put a box on top of her. I watched her once in a while…you know, to make sure she is still under her box.

But…the most horrible thing happened, I almost lost her!!! When I checked her out, she wasn’t inside her box!!

I became so panic….I mean, I can’t lose her like that!! I can’t imagine what she’ll become alone in the wild. I searched everywhere around my house, my mom helped me.

Thanks God I finally spotted her few meters away from my house…I was so glad, I hugged and kissed her. You might think I am crazy for loving a turtle so much…but turtle is just like dog and cat, she is lovable.

On July 6, I was shocked because Kame is Kame again!! She was acting like when she wasn’t being gravid anymore. She slept nicely without waking up in the middle of the night, She would climbed up my feet or leg and rested till she fell asleep. She would look at the opened front door without even wanting to come out. She would go back inside my room when she she feel sleepy. She was swimming calmly in her tank, all her restlessness had gone.

Sleeping on my foot

I was so afraid!! I mean I love seeing her like that again…but I was scared that she had retained her eggs. If she does that, it only meant 1 thing, SHE WOULD DIE SOON!!

I prayed to Allah that Kame was just faking her being gravid, I prayed that she would live on. I had prepared my heart for the worst.

Today is July 19, almost 2 weeks after she had become normal again, so far, there’s no sign of her being sick and she looks so healthy…I truly hope she will be okay and of this episode was just her way to gain my attention.

To comment, please click this link> Underneath The Shell. I have reposted this post there. Thank you 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2009 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,521 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads