Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

The X Files

For as long as I live, I have never once seen another movie that has stronger power like The X Files. This series has stole my eyes, my heart and all of my attention the 1st minute I laid my eyes on it. It was something out of the ordinary, so mysterious and yet so smart. It turned all superstitious into a belief, a pure scientific fiction that can made people wondering about it, was it real? This movie, or should I say series, is by far the greatest series American had ever made…up to today, none can be compared to The X files, not even close.

The series was 1st aired on September 10, 1993and for 15 years, none can surpass it – telling a story of a Federal Agent called Fox ‘spooky’ Mulder played by David Duchovny He was called Spooky because of his strange and unorthodox way of thinking. He was a good profiler and great crime analyst, but when he found The X Files which were Cases that can not be explain by logic, he devoted his life and his thought of solving those weird cases. FBI Department sent him a female partner who happened to be a real skeptic named Dana Scully played by Gillian Andersen. What Scully never realized was that she was about to question all her scientific belief because of all the cases that landed on their desk. This duo completed each other in a bizarre way. Scully often challenged Mulder on all his illogical theory. But they’d never stab each other back. A terrific on-screen duo.

Their cases are beyond what we could thing back then – now, after this series was over, many movie create strange cases too – there are Aliens and government conspiracies to cover it, Demon and Satan, Religious belief, Vampire, Fat sucking man, mutation creature, folklores, reincarnation, Squeeze man, Fire starter, the power of mind, unusual animals, ghost, Lightning boy, and many more I that I cannot write in simple words. Every series had its own suspense that made me became addicted to this movie. (When I was in college, I didn’t have TV so I came home every Wednesday just to see the X Files).

As I said before, no series has even close to this series. All series that came after that are simply inspired by it…no one has come with a better and refreshing idea. I didn’t say that I hate the other series that look like The X Files, but it is simply not fresh. One series that came out recently has a fresh story but it fell into a deep hole on its second season. When I accidentally saw the series on pirate DVDs at Manga Dua…I was in total shock, shock of happiness coz I finally able to see it all over again and be mesmerized by it again. I just can’t get enough of this brilliant series.

I love the X Files though it has been filmed 15years ago. I hoped one day I can collect its original DVDs instead of the pirate ones.

I’m so over joy to hear that they are planning to make the second X Files Movie.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 comments on “The X Files

  1. yusi
    July 7, 2008

    gw baru sadar ternyata selama ini, pas pelajaran HL, siswa dicekokin film2 psikopat dengan kedok belajar bahasa Inggris

    hahahaha
    tapi daripada NF, mending nonton film psikopat dah

    missmiss
    masukin ke 28ers dooooong
    gedungpencakarlangit.blogspot.com

  2. embi
    July 7, 2008

    iya miss, p[as HL nontonnya horror mulu, sesuai selera hahaha

  3. Aliiii
    July 8, 2008

    dulu X files muncul pas kapan ya? kayaknya saya masih kecil banget…

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Series Ever « Boku No Sekai

  5. Novroz
    July 10, 2008

    Yusi>> sip!! dah daku link di 28ers. hehehe ketahuan ya kedoknya xp

    Embi>> huahahaha iya nih qt 1 selera

    Ali>> tahun 93, ciba inget…tahun berapa tuh!!

  6. ma'ruf
    July 27, 2008

    miss udah nonton X files: i want to belive?
    kurang seru film yg ini dibandingin ama yg miss kasih liat pas HL, gak ada alien dan mahluk2 aneh lainnya

  7. Novroz
    July 28, 2008

    belum…niatnya sih hari sabtu ini. hendry dah liat ya?? dimana?

    mau ikut nonton lagi ga? hehehe qt mau malakin BH nih hari sabtu ini.

    Eh katanya alien2an, belum baca referensinya sih, sengaja supaya jadi suprise ja nanti.

  8. ma'ruf
    July 29, 2008

    udah nonton di PH, bareng panji, okta, ismah, didi dan anak2 alumni tkd yg lain

    kalo hari sabtu blum tau nih, liat hasil pengumuman dulu

  9. Pingback: THe X Files : I Want to Believe « Boku No Sekai

  10. Novroz
    August 2, 2008

    hehehe sah nonton donk n bagus kok!!

  11. Pingback: 5 Favorite TVSeries of All Time « Polychrome Interest

  12. Pingback: 13 Best Episodes of The X Files Season 1 | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2008 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,555 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads