Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

SHAKIRA : Oral Fixation Tour

I finally got my hand on this DVD, my second Shakira’s DVD. Oral Fixation Tour was actually released on 2007, but I found out but this DVD about a month ago when one of Indonesian TV Stations aired it in the middle of the night. After that I became obssed to find this DVD, but I never had a chance to search for it till 2days ago. This concert was taken from her Live performance in Miami, at 9th December 2006.

 

Shakira started the concert with Estoy Aqui. And then she continued with Te Dejo Madrid. Next was her 1st single from Oral Fixation, Don’t Bother, She played guitar in this song. Antologia was sung acoustically with only 3 players and the background screen was filled with glowing butterflies. Shakira urged the audience to sing along with her. One of my favorite songs from Oral Fixation was sung afterward, Hey You, Shakira moved her body so harmonious with every note of that song, I really like her performance in this song. She once again played guitar when singing Inevitable. Next, she sang Si Te Vas. As usual, she was jumping around while singing this energetic song. For her next song, she called Alejandro Sanz –one of Latinos singer-, a very handsome and charming man. He was quite famous among Latinos. He played guitar and sang some parts of La Torturo. I love seeing these two singers together and the way they looked at each other. There was an interlude before her next song. Two women, one kinda look like Shakira, were dancing together as if one was the puppeteer of another. Then Shakira appeared wearing an elegant red dress singing No. This is one of my favorite’s performances, she used part of her dress to create amazing movements (see the picture below).

 

Shakira

 

She changed her cloth again to fit with her first English song, Whenever Wherever. She started it in Sahara mix style then changed it into its original style. She used this moment to go down and meet her audiences. Next, she introduced her band members. La Pared was sung afterward with only one instrument, a piano. “I wonder if you remember this song, if you do, I would love to hear you sing it with me” as she started singing Underneath Your Clothes, the audience followed her obediently. Without wasting any minute, she sang Pies Delcalzos. One of the songs I have been waiting for came afterward, Ciega Sordamuda. I don’t know the meaning of this song, but I really like it coz it has happy sound. Before she sang her next song, she was dancing with Arabian music as her background music. Then came Ojos Asi, and as usual she was dancing along this song in an incredible movement. Great music combined with great dance. Her last song was Hips Don’t Lie and once again she called another guest star, he was Wyclef Jean. His song showed a good combination of different kind of music style and voice. And the concert ended with Shakira and Wyclef shouted ‘Stop Fighting’.

 

shakira

 

Beside the concert, this DVD also gave Shakira’s 397 Days Around The World. It was a short documentary on Shakira’s concert around the world. 1 country that makes me envy is India, she held a concert there and never once came to Indonesia…why?? And it was an outdoor concert…makes me more envy. The one thing that I considered amazing was her concert in Egypt, it was held near those historical pyramids…what an amazing view. She needed 397 days for her 125 shows in 40 countries on all 5 continents and watched by over 2,5 million people.

 

Shakira

 

Some bonus tracks were also available, the Live version of Obtuner Un Si and La Pared. And a promotion video of La De La Intuicion.

 

And last, she put a documentary film called Barefoot. It was about her foundation called Pies Delcalzos and her dream of building a school in Baraqia. She and many Colombian Artists joined together to held a charity concert…and all the profit will be used to build a good school.

 

Why Do I Like Shakira?

Shakira captured all my intention when I saw her in her Unplugged Live. That Live was so great, I was captivated by her even though I don’t know anything about her songs and her language. She has an incredible voice and a great style of music. Her music is a combination of many countries…Latin, Arabic, Pop and Rock; they all mix in a harmonious way. I could never get bored with her music. Her dance is sexy and yet nice to see, unlike other female singers who tend to make their dance too sensual. She combined her dance in many style, just like her music. There are only 2 female singers that can capture my heart and ear, they are Celine Dion and Shakira.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “SHAKIRA : Oral Fixation Tour

  1. dhilaaz
    June 17, 2008

    oh, I didn’t know you like shakira..

    dulu sih daku suka bbrp lagunya, tapi busananya terlalu terbuka.. (emang ga nyambung sih hehehe)

  2. nijiko
    June 18, 2008

    hahaha yang penting lagu2nya enak!! emang sih aga disayangkan bajunya jadi terbuka bgt pas beralih ke amrik

  3. Lucy
    November 22, 2008

    Akuy juga suka banget ma Shaki. Dialah yang jadi motivasi aku. Februari 2008 yang lalu aku bisa menang lomba gara-gara dia. Panjang deh ceritanya. Dia adalah orang yang baik hati pula. ada Piez Delcascoz. Shaki memang pake baju yang terbuka, namun alangkah baiknya bila kita melihatnya bukan dari sisi yang negatif melainkan dari sisi estetis. Bukankah ia pake baju yang terbuka supaya bisa belly dancing. Aku ngga setuju banget ma orang yang mengecam shaki gara2 bajunya. Hayo… coba dipikir yang kotor pikirannya siapa duluan…. Kan Shaki gitu bukan untuk nyebar aurat. People are different outside and inside. We have to look deeper. Everytime I see her there’s something deep inside my heart that is knocking…. A motivation to be like her….

  4. Novroz
    November 25, 2008

    Lucy…couldn’t agree more!!! tho she wears open dressed but its not going to change her ability and her good heart

  5. ladiesman191
    January 8, 2009

    Shakira is the bomb she is hottttt!!!!! I want her dvd.

    Novroz no Henji
    then buy it!!! I have three DVDs 🙂

  6. How to Get Six Pack Fast
    April 15, 2009

    If you want to hear a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this article for four from five. Detailed info, but I have to go to that damn google to find the missed bits. Thank you, anyway!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2008 by in Excessive Listener and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads