Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Cillian Murphy’s Women – Part 2

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

This is an overdue post…I should have done this on Valentine’s day (no I never celebrate Valentine if any of you wondering, it’s not my custom) but just in the spirit of that day, I share part one of this post last year > here. On  that part 1 I shared the women (and a man) characters that has romantic scene with Cillian’s characters. Cillian had played in so many movies and almost all the movies (not all but mostly) he has a lover. Part 1 shared 7 of them and this part 2 will also share another 6.

…and you can check my review of the movie by clicking on the title ;)

The Wind That Shakes The Barley

There’s hardly romantic quote in this movie but Damien (Cillian Murphy) wrote a beautiful letter to Sinead (Orla Fitzgerald):

Dear Sinead,
I tried not to get into this war. And did. And now try to get out and can’t, strange creatures we are in ourselves. I treasure every bits of you body and soul, in these last few moments. You once said you wanted your children to taste freedom.But I fear it will be longer than either of us have imagined.

Watching The Detectives

a movie buff, Neil (Cillian Murphy) met a very unusual woman named Violet (Lucy Liu). This is Cillian’s only romantic comedy…so far. I would love to see him in a romantic comedy again once day…not too many just another one or two.

Neil: What are doing to me, Violet? Why are you doing this? Why are you like this?
Violet: Because I really like you
Neil: Ah give me a break!
Violet: No, I am crazy about you
Neil:I believe the first half of that
Violet: I am just trying to protect myself.
Neil: It doesn’t make any sense.
Violet: It doesn’t? Let me guess, you’ve never been in a relationship longer than a year, right?

Oh…this is my favorite scene in the movie, the first time I saw it I laughed so loud.

 The Edge of Love

One of my least favorite movies by Cillian. Captain William Killick (Cillian Murphy) fell in love with Vera (Keira Knightley) who was involved in a triangle love with his childhood friend.

William Killick: No harm will ever come to you. Not from me, not from anyone else. And while I’m here, no word of mine will ever hurt you.
Vera Phillips: Sounds like a vow.

the_edge_of_love_keira_knightley_cillian_murphy_5

Perrier’s Bounty

There’s hardly romance here, Michael McCrea (Cillian Murphy) and Brenda (Jodie Whittaker) are best friends. Michael told her he loves her almost at the end of the movie.

perrier_s_bounty01

Retreat

Martin (Cillian) and Kate (Thandie Newton) are a marriage couple who are trying to fix their marriage in an island. Things don’t go well for them.

Red lights

Tom Buckley (Cillian) is a professor and Sally Owen (Elizabeth Olsen) is one of the college student…they have quite an age gape. Since it’s not a romance movie, it doesn’t have any romantic conversation to quote.

red1_37716218

Let’s wait another year to see who else plays as Cillian’s lover ;) … lucky ladies!

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

14 comments on “Cillian Murphy’s Women – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Monthly Murphy | Polychrome Interest

  2. Genki Jason
    February 23, 2014

    Nice post :) Watching the Detectives looks good! I’ve seen The Wind that Shakes the Barley and it wasn’t romantic in the least…

    • Novroz
      February 24, 2014

      Watching the detectives was soo funny, it makes me wonder why it’s only on DVD. Although I admit it becomes less funny watching it the second time.

      The Wind that shakes isn’t romantic at all but I found the relationship between Damien and Sinead as one of the most romantic one in Cillian’s movie history.

  3. TBM
    February 23, 2014

    So many movies I haven’t seen yet.

    • Novroz
      February 24, 2014

      he still has more than that ;)

  4. ruth
    February 27, 2014

    Ha..ha.. lucky ladies indeed! I didn’t know one of his co-stars was Lucy Liu, I quite like her. I think Cillian looks good w/ Asian women ;)

    • Novroz
      February 27, 2014

      I am not…I like Michelle Yeoh more.

      hahaha…he looks good with me then ;)

      • ruth
        February 27, 2014

        Oh I prefer Michelle Yeoh too, but I like Lucy’s spunk :) Ha..ha.. yeah, that’s what I’m getting at Nov, Cillian would look good w/ you!

        • Novroz
          March 2, 2014

          Hahaha I know where you were getting to ;)
          Lucky Cillian isn’t tall so Asian women won’t look like Hobbit next to him ;p

  5. Alice Audrey
    March 2, 2014

    You clip from Watching the Detectives had me laughing. He’s so cute in a love relationship.

    • Novroz
      March 2, 2014

      It was a very funny movie…love how different Cillian is in that movie.
      Hahaha maybe it’s because he is a loyal man, he’s been with one woman for many years now.

  6. Caroline
    March 4, 2014

    I can’t belive there are still so many movies with him that i haven’t seen. I’d like to watch the one with Keira Knightley. I really like her.

    • Novroz
      March 5, 2014

      I think you would like The Edge of Love (Cillian and Keira) it sets on war time (I forget was it WWI or WWII)

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,170 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,170 other followers

