Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy 4th Gotcha Day Kroten

Today, 4 years ago, she looked at me and I fell in love with her. She taught me that turtles have different personalities. My dear Kroten taught me to love something unconditionally.

Dear Kroten,
Thank you for looking at me right in the eyes four years ago
You have made me fell in love with you

But…Dear Kroten,
You were so distant back there
Sorry for not loving you enough

Dear Kroten,
I have learned to love you despite of your distrust
After all you are who you are

Dear Kroten,
Thank you for finally trusting me
Thank you for loving me in your own way

Dear Kroten,
You have been with me for four years now
Please stay for many years to come
Never leave me so suddenly!!
Promise me!!

Click this button to see my other top-5 list

You can see her own post to celebrate her 4th Gotcha Day in Kame & Kroten’s Blog (I will soon change the name)

As celebration for Kroten’s 4th Gotcha Day, I looked through all her photos and came up with this top 5 Kroten’s expression over the year (excluding cute expression ;) )

#5 Being Curious

Kroten saw a dot on the wall and she was looking at in intensely wondering whether it was edible or not. I love seeing her curious face over something edible or not.

#4 Being Shy

From time to time, Kroten still shows her shyness and distrust over human. This photo was one of those times.

#3 Being Melancholy

She does this so often. I couldn’t help thinking that she was thinking about something dilemma-tic.

#2 Being Annoyed

This ‘Don’t take my picture anymore’ expression of hers cracks me every time I see this photo.

#1 Being Innocent

This is what she does best!! Looking as if she doesn’t do anything wrong. I asked her what she was doing on my keyboard and she gave me that ‘I didn’t do anything’ expression.

As you all know, I lost my other turtle last week…It was such a hard time for me. I am grateful nothing happened to Kroten. I love my pets too much. Thank you for staying, Kroten :)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Happy 4th Gotcha Day Kroten

  1. le0pard13
    March 19, 2012

    Wonderfully touching piece, Novroz.

    • Novroz
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you, Mike…that’s because she is a wonderful creature :)

  2. Pingback: My 4th Gotcha Day Anniversary to Me « Kame & Kroten Blog

  3. Binky
    March 19, 2012

    Those are some nice expressions of Kroten. I like #2!

    • Novroz
      March 21, 2012

      hehe #2 is indeed really cute, I have been thinking of making a story out of it, maybe one day I will write it ;)

  4. catchatcaren
    March 19, 2012

    Happy 4th Gotcha Day Kroten!!!!!

    My fave photo is the one with your eyes covered not wanting your photo taken!! So cute!!

    xoxoxoxo

    • Kroten
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you Dakota ((hug))

      Well…it was actually too much sun on my eyes, who would refuse having so much photos? right? ;)

  5. fitri
    March 19, 2012

    kroten koq lucuu banget waktu nglihat tembok..pngen cubit..sehat terus y kroten!

    • Kroten
      March 21, 2012

      Makasih Mba Fitri ((peluk))
      Hehehe iya donk, saya kan selalu luthu ;)

  6. aw Novroz, a beautiful article. Happy 5th Gotcha Day Kroten!

    • Novroz
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you Scott :)
      By the way, it’s 4th Gotcha Day.

  7. Castor
    March 20, 2012

    Happy 4th Gotcha day Kroten and Novia! This is so adorable :D

    • Novroz
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you Cas…she is adorable ;)

  8. Nekoneko
    March 21, 2012

    I love picture #2 where Kroten hides her face!! So darn cute!! My kitty Ting-Ting does that sometimes too in her sleep and it’s always soooo adorable.

    As always…. such a joy to see the “many faces of Kroten”. ;)

    • Novroz
      March 21, 2012

      I wish Kroten does it in her sleep too…that would be really cool…but she only does it while she is awake.

      Thank you Miyuki :)

  9. Caroline
    March 21, 2012

    Happy Gothcha Day Kroten!
    I hope she is fine and not missing Kame.
    These are great photos.

  10. DEZMOND
    March 21, 2012

    congrats congrats! Where’s the lettuce cake? :)

    • Kroten
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you Uncle D :)
      I didn’t get lettuce cake but I got delicious blood-worm…very yummy and a rare treat for me.

  11. Androgoth
    May 7, 2012

    I know that all of our pets
    mean so much to us my friend :)
    I hope that your weekend has
    been wonderful so far and that
    your Kroten has enjoyed eating
    all the best things too :) :)

    Androgoth Xx

    • Novroz
      May 7, 2012

      Thank you Andro…well Kroten enjoys eating a little bit TOO much!
      She is now on diet…tho she hates it ;)

      Kroten says hi to her Uncle Andro xx

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2012 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,154 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,154 other followers

