Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

About Moving and Irish Short Story Week Year II

I don’t know whether you notice it or not that my last post was dated on March 1 and I haven’t posted anything else since then (it goes the same with my turtle’s blog)…the reason is because I was moving from our old house in Cipedak to Pasar Rebo.

As you know, well some of you know, that my mom passed away in December 2011. I have been living with my dad ever since. My brother, my father and I finally came to a decision to live together, the four and a half of us (me, my father, my brother and his wife, and my nephew). It’s a lot cheaper that way and the more is always the merrier.

My turtles are still sharing one tank because I haven't cleaned Kroten's tank yet. Soon baby...be patience my dear Kroten.

We moved on Sunday and till this day our house is still look like a wrecked ship (it’s an Indonesian term, we always call messy house as kapal pecah – wrecked ship). I finally got around to set my tiny room (2,5 x 2,5 meters) to a perfect room that can fit one bookshelf, two 125 litre containers plus two basking area for my baby turtles, one bed, one small container for the books I have read and –of course- one computer. I only have small space for me to move around. I can’t let my turtles’ tanks/containers to be placed outside my room because my 1,5 year old nephew loves to play with the water. Turtle’s water is full of salmonella (they have no effect on me anymore).

Now that I have put everything in order, which I did in between my daily jobs, I can finally start blogging again…and I miss it so much!!

I have two books, some movies and L’Arc~en~Ciel’s newest album needed to be reviewed. They all will be written and published soon. I have started blog-walking since this morning. I really miss blogging and visiting my blogger friends a lot.

Although my computer is still not working properly…but…I hope I can blog regularly again from now on :)

You can also read about our moving process in Kame and Kroten’s blog.

******************

Enough about moving and all the hectic that followed afterward, now let’s move on to my plan for next week.

Mel U of The Reading Life is hosting Irish Short Story Week once again, it starts on March 12 to March 22.

I have a thing for Ireland and you know why ;)

I bought The Wordsworth Collection of Irish Ghost Stories last year and haven’t read all the stories yet because I like to read them in  slow pace. Reading few shorts from that wonderful book will be perfect for next week’s reading event.

You can see the list of all the stories in that book by clicking on the picture.

The ones  I am planning to read are:

by Thomas Crofton Crocker

  • The Legend Of Knockgrafton
  • Daniel O’Rouke
  • Master And Man
  • The Haunted Cellar
  • Legend Of Bottle Hill

by Bram Stoker

  • The Judges House

by Oscar Wilde

  • The Canterville Ghost

BUT…they are subjects to change ;)
I might have a change of heart.

Mel U has written some great recommendation if you want to explore Irish Short Stories with us > here.

Looking forward for my next week’s read. Thank you Mel.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “About Moving and Irish Short Story Week Year II

  1. TBM
    March 8, 2012

    Good luck with settling in. Moving can be difficult. I loved the photos of Kame and Kroten! I’m also reading a short story for Irish week. Can’t wait to read about yours.

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you TBM :)
      Things had gone much tidier now.

      looking forward to read your Irish review.

  2. Pingback: Move to a New House « Kame & Kroten Blog

  3. Caroline
    March 8, 2012

    That will be quite a change, I hope you will settle in soon. I don’t like moving, it’s so stressful. I hope it’s a nice house. As you know I’m also participating in Irish short story week.

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      I think the house is nicer than the previous one…and of course noisier because of my 1,5 year old nephew ;)

      I need to read my current read in high speed so that I join the Irish week without any unfinished book waiting to be read.

  4. Beth Ann Chiles
    March 8, 2012

    So glad you are back blogging! Have missed you and Kame and Kroten. Hope you all feel settled in soon and comfy in your new place!!!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you Beth, we are still working on the house but it has become much tidier now.

      I miss you too…and all my blogger friends.

  5. Nekoneko
    March 8, 2012

    Such a tiny room Novia!! :0

    I’ve always thought my little apartment was small.. especially since I started sharing it with Carolyn and Ting-Ting, but I haven’t lived anywhere so tiny as you since my college days. I am glad you are all settled in now…. we’ve all missed you this last week!!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      My room is indeed tiny, much smaller than the previous one, but the house itself is quite big for the 4 of us :)
      I had a much smaller room than this once, there was barely any space to move around.

      I miss you and your fun reviews too…will start reading them very soon.

  6. catchatcaren
    March 8, 2012

    oh nooo. I didn’t know. i am deeply sorry!

    I think if I heard it I thought it was your grandmother.

    i am so deeply sorry (((((hugs))))))))

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Ah…that’s okay Caren :)
      you read about it through Kame and Kroten’s blog, she was their grandmother…or in other word, my mother.

      Thank you for visiting my blog Caren *hug*

  7. DEZMOND
    March 8, 2012

    yep, good luck with settling in and moving, hope the new place will be nice, at least you will have your nephew to play with :)

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you Dezz :)

      haha he is indeed to play with but also to shout at, such little cute devil ;)

  8. Andina
    March 8, 2012

    Ah, so you moved with your father and the rest of your family. Full house, just like me :) Hope you’re doing great then. Irish Ghost Stories, hmmm, thrilling I suppose!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      ah…you got it wrnng Andina. I lived with my father and mother, but since my mom passed away there were only me and my father…so, we decided to live together with my brother and his family.

      Hahaha, we Indonesian sure love living in a full house then all alone in apartement ;)

  9. Binky
    March 8, 2012

    It’s nice that your family gets along well enough to live together. I hope you all have a good time in your new house!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you for the wish Binky.
      I am blessed with such great family, we fought ocassionally but we have more good times together than the fighting.

  10. Castor
    March 8, 2012

    Here is to the new start Novia :D Hope you are enjoying your new home, we certainly missed you in the blogosphere!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you Castor :)
      I am getting more comfortable with our new home day by day.

      Ow how I miss you guys too *hug* love seeing (well, reading) you all again.

  11. Mel u
    March 8, 2012

    Good luck with your move-it is good your family is very close-I am very glad you will be participating in Irish Short Stories Week!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you Mel, well I have been waiting for the Irish week since I bought that thick book ;)

  12. Scott Lawlor
    March 8, 2012

    Welcome back Novia!! You have been missed. Moving is the PITS!!!

    • Novroz
      March 9, 2012

      Thank you Scott, I miss you and FRC too. By the way, I like your blog’s new look ;)

  13. rtm
    March 14, 2012

    Sorry I’ve been absent Nov, life gets super busy sometimes. Glad to hear you’re moving with your siblings, that’s cool that you have a good relationship with them. It’s hard for me to be close to them as we’re so far away and lead very different lives.

    Anyway, God bless you and hope to see you on the blogosphere soon!

    • Novroz
      March 14, 2012

      Same here Ruth ;) I wish I could get back to blogosphere as soon as I can. Right after the moving,I had to deal with the grieve :(

      I am fortunate to have good family where fighting were always more like childhood fight that we got over it the next day. I bet you miss your family from time to time ;)

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2012 by in Excessive Reader, Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,189 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,189 other followers

