Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Houdini’s Magic Ticket Blogathon

My blogathon of this month comes from Dan of Top 10 Films. I wonder why movie bloggers have more blogathon than book bloggers. Well, anyway this blogathon is really interesting, all of the questions are really fun.

Inspired by Last action Heroes, Dan came out with this imagination.if we have the golden ticket that allows us to go to any movies, which movies will it be. With that main question come these 8 sub-questions: (My answers will not come only from big-screen movie)

What character would you most like to be sat next to on a plane?

Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford). I would love to sit next to him and hear him sharing his adventures.

I would also like to sit in his class, I have never had a handsome teacher my whole life (nor I have a handsome teacher as co-work)…it would be fun to see his face in front of the class :)

.

What character would you most want to enjoy a passionate romance with?

This is the easiest questions of all ;)

I always love men with brilliant brain, in other word smart men are so sexy in my eyes. I have never fallen in love with a no-brainer no matter how cute they were, look comes way behind brain.

Having said that, I want to have a passionate romance with Robert Capa (Cillian Murphy) from Sunshine. He is a brilliant physicist and doesn’t talk much, the quality I am looking for in real life. Plus (I bet you who know me are smiling reading this plus)… look at who played Capa!!! Only the most gorgeous man on the planet!!!

What more can I ask? A man with extraordinary brain and looking dead gorgeous, nothing can beat that.

.

.

If you were a cop who would you want as your partner?

Cal Lightman (Tim Roth) from TVSeries Lie To me. Cal Lightman is an expert in detecting lie, he can tell whether a person is lying or not. If I have him as my partner, my investigation job will be solved within days.

.

.

.

What animated feature would you love to walk around in?

I am a bit torn between two animated features to answer this. Since I can’t pick one out of two, I decided to write both of them.

Sen To Chihiro Kami o Kakushi (Spirited Away). This animated movie had mesmerized me since the day I first saw it. I would love to walk around the Gods in that world and enjoy the warm bath with herb mixed by Kamajii . I want to meet Yubaba and Haku and learn magic from them. I want to sit together with the man with no face. I want to enjoy that world.

The other animated feature is One Piece. I’d love to be one of Mugiwara Kaizoku nakama (Crew of Straw-hat Pirate). I want to sail across Grand Line looking for the biggest treasure in the world. Join the craziness and cheerfulness of that pirate crew.

.

.

.

What adventure based on earth would you most like to go on / OR / What adventure based in an otherworldly, fantasy-based location would you most like to go on? I.e. Would you like to join the Goonies on their treasure-finding mission, or Luke Skywalker in his search for his family’s murderer?

I would love to join the adventure of The Fellowship Of the Rings in middle earth. I know it’s a dangerous journey…but look at the beauty of the land!! The view is breathtaking and for that, I won’t mind facing all those Orcs and Uruk Hai. When the fellowship is divided into three, I want to join Pippin and Merry.

.

.

What movie gadget would you love to try out (or steal)?

Doko Demo Doa (Door to everywhere) from Doraemon. I have been dreaming to have Doko demo Doa since the first day I saw Doraemon which is more than 20 years ago.

Doko demo doa can take you anywhere within second. All you have to do is imagine and say your destination and then open the door…and you are there. If I can have that Doa (door) I don’t have to go through 2 hours traffic jam to get to my office and I can go to any concert I want and it goes worldwide. There are so much I can do with that amazing door.

What film’s plot would you alter and how would you do it?

RED EYE… I liked Red Eye a lot but then that feeling was shattered when I saw the ending (SPOILER ALERT!!). It’s a thriller and yet everyone is saved, a 100% happy ending thriller is such a nuisance. I hated the ending so bad. I want to alter it by either killing the politician or Lisa (Rachel McAdams). I don’t mind whoever died in the movie as long as one of them died.

After thinking about it, I would keep  Lisa  alive and kill the politician. I would come to the hotel and prevent Lisa’s friend from telling the politician to get out of his room so that he and his family can be blown up to pieces. You might think I am cruel…but it’s a thriller movie for crying out loud, it HAS to be cruel.

What one film would you most want to be transported into, simply to be a part of that world?

The Matrix. I am not talking about the real world in the matrix, I am referring to the matrix itself, a place where we can dodge bullet and learn to do the impossible in just few seconds. I can become jujitsu master in seconds. Such an amazing world.

.

.

This is really really fun…thank you Dan :)

You can see other posts in Top 10 Films.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

35 comments on “Houdini’s Magic Ticket Blogathon

  1. DEZMOND
    October 22, 2011

    I’d be super scared to end up in MATRIX :) but I would never leave LORD OF THE RINGS if I got a chance to visit those settings :)

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      Yeah…Middle earth is a fantastic world. I want to travel to every part of middle earth, from the worst the most beautiful.

  2. Caroline
    October 22, 2011

    Oh another good blogathon. Very interesting. I’m always amazed about myself though, all through the year I could come up with answers but the moment someone asks me something like these questions my mind goes numb and I can’t remember anything anymore.
    Nice choices.

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      You should try one of this blogathons Caroline…or maybe you can create your own blogathon. I am interested with book blogathon, tho I rarely seen one.

      This blogathon is sooo fun. I enjoy it a lot. Kinda wish this kinda ticket exist. I really want to steal that doko demo doa ;)

  3. Pingback: Blogathon: Houdini’s Magic Ticket » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

  4. Andina
    October 22, 2011

    Interesting choices! Who wouldn’t want the door to everywhere by doraemon? I also want his ‘baling-baling bambu’ or his time machine :) Haven’t seen Sunshine. Spirited Away characters are bizarre but very much interesting to walk around with.

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      Baling2 bambu is fun but it still takes time to reach the destination we want…the door is the most amzing gadget Doraemon ever has. We could sleep till 8.30 o clock and arrived at office at 5 minutes to 9. Wonderful dream ;)

      The characters in Spirited away are the one I want to spend time with.

      You should try watching Sunshine, I really like it. The scoring is amazing and…unlike Armageddon, it ends exactly how saving the earth supposed to be.

  5. iluvcinema
    October 22, 2011

    Hi, I like your post. That door to everywhere sounds too cool! I love to travel so that would get some major usage.

    Ooh The Matrix – that was not part of my consideration set … just slipped my mind!

    I see we are on a similar wavelength regarding one Cillian Murphy!

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      Hi iluvecinema ;0 yup that door to everywhere is the coolest gadget ever…Doraemon has hundreds of gadget but this one is the only one I want to steal because it’ll help a lot.

      *high five* glad to meet another Cillian’s fans :)

  6. rtm
    October 23, 2011

    Ahah, I already knew your answer to your second question, Nov ;) Guess what, my answer to it actually isn’t GB, but he came pretty darn close!

    I was gonna answer LOTR as well but I realize I’d probably miss blogging too much and I can’t tweet that I’ve just met Aragorn :D :D

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2011

      Hahaha…only at time like this I can have romance with Cillian ;) … but the truth is, if he didn’t play as Robert Capa, I probably won’t choose Cillian. Like I said I like smart man, and Cillian’s other characters aren’t exactly romance material. I don’t want to have romance with Jackson Rippner and definitely not with John Skillpa who has a woman double personality, or the drag queen Kitten ;)

      Ow come on Ruth!! That beautiful world in exchange to blogging and twitting is more than great. You can write them and pass it from generation to generation.

      • rtm
        October 26, 2011

        Ahah, yeah I suppose once you’re in the company of Frodo, Aragorn, Boromir, etc. who cares about blogging :D

  7. Sherry
    October 23, 2011

    The Doko demo doa sounds really cool but I would get fired because I would be anywhere but at work. And I never saw Red Eye but I agree with you about thrillers needing to be cruel.

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      If you have Doko Demo Doa…you don’t need to go to work ;)
      Just imagine a Bank and take the money at night.

      Hear hear to that!! I am glad you agree in my idea of cruelness in thriller

  8. scarletsp1der
    October 23, 2011

    Very cool selection my friend. I almost picked Spirited Away too! Great choice. I like the fact that you chose Red Eye to change!

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      I really like that movie T…but the ending bothers me soooo much! i really wish I can change that.

  9. dirtywithclass
    October 23, 2011

    Middle Earth would certainly be breathtaking to live in, but i don’t think i would survive long in it. Wit my luck i would get killed in seconds :(

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      Don’t you like hiking Julian?
      I think,if you like hiking…you can survive there. Beside you’ll be traveling with the fellowship…you’ll be saved :)

  10. Dan
    October 23, 2011

    Being sat next to Indiana Jones on a place. Why didn’t I think of that! ;)

    …of course, any film with Indy on is bound to have some kind of fault and crash! But don’t worry, he’d protect you.

    I would love to travel into Middle Earth too. Lord of the Rings has proved to be another popular film in this blogathon.

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      Well Dan,that’s the fun of it. The plan was to sit next to him but in the end,he will take me for an adventure ;)
      I have only seen one LOTR answer so far. I thought the most famous answer is Beauty and The beast. Middle earth,both in book and movie,is fascinating.

      Thank you for hosting this fun blogathon Dan :)

  11. Castor
    October 24, 2011

    Ahaha so I finally understand why you disliked Red Eye. You want dead people! I don’t think it was possible from a tonal point of view as it was just a breezy, modest little thriller and having either the politician or Lisa die would have resulted in a lack of closure at the end.

    Props on mentioning Spirited Away as your animation. I think I would be creeped out, the movie was really eerie at times, which I thought gave it a creepy atmosphere at times.

    • Novroz
      October 24, 2011

      Lack of disclosure? I don’t think so.if the writer is a good writer he can twist it into something unexpected. look at Se7en,who would have thought Pitt suddenly received his wife’s head? it’s all about how he twists it.
      If this kind of ending (a 100% happy fairy tale ending where the bad side dies and none of the good side dies) refers to all breezy thriller…then I will never watch this genre again (unless my favorite 7 actors is in it)…a total let down :(

      Eh??? Spirited Away is creepy?? this is the first time I heard someone said Spirited Away as something creepy.

  12. Nostra
    October 24, 2011

    Just had to read your list and some really nice choices! Agree with you on the Ghibli movies! That door is also a very cool gadget!

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2011

      Thank you Nostra :)
      Any Ghibli animations are worth to be explored,in my opinion.
      That door is dream gadget,hope someone can really invent that door one day ;)

  13. Joel Burman
    October 25, 2011

    That Doko Demo Doa is an awesome gadget! I also totally agree on The Matrix its an awesome reality simulator without boundaries!

    • Novroz
      October 26, 2011

      That”s a really nice way of saying about The matrix. Amazing world isn’t it ;)

  14. Pingback: Blogathon: My Wife, My Sister-In-Law and Steph » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

  15. le0pard13
    October 26, 2011

    Very cool answers, Novroz. Excellent point about ‘Red Eye’. Thanks.

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2011

      Thank you for agreeing on Red Eye,Michael :)

  16. Goregirl
    October 27, 2011

    Spirited Away is a great choice! And good call on the movie ending you would change…the ending to Red Eye is a total cop out!

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2011

      Yayyy,….more support in changing Red Eye’s ending :)
      Spirited away is my first thought when I first read the question

  17. si_ulil
    October 28, 2011

    I’d like to comment on every answer you give, if it’s okay with you, hehehe..
    #1. I never, in a million years, would have thought Indiana Jones would be your answer! But then again, teachers have strong connection / bond with each other :P

    #2. Now THIS, I ain’t surprised!! LOL!!! But to be honest, I’ve never seen Cillian play a male character with so much passionate love. Maybe that can be his next great challenge to conquer? :)

    #3. This is an interesting answer. I don’t think I would pick someone who can spot lies as a work partner because I wouldn’t be able to skip some days :P

    #4. Funny thing: I was *this* close to choosing Spirited Away for this question! Why do our mind work too similarly??

    #5. Aaaah!!! Pintu kemana saja!!! Thank God I chose not to include TV series for this blog-a-thon, otherwise I would’ve answered the same darn thing!

    #6. I’m actually okay with the plot of Red Eye, despite the cliche. I just wished it didn’t end when McAdam’s character decided to take her friend to a bar to celebrate. It was….weird.

    #7. You don’t mind a place where you’ll be hunted down by a freaky one-dimensional man who’s obsessed with multiplying himself? I guess we aren’t *that* much alike. :P

    • Novroz
      October 28, 2011

      I haven’t said it’s okay but you have already written it ;)

      #1 I love Indy!!! he was my candidate to have romance with…but then I remember another smart character ;) He can tell so many interesting stories and I wont get bored at all.

      #2 AHA!!! Wulan, do you think I am the kind of woman who will enjoy a character with passionate love??? Brain is number one for me, I hate to end up knowing more things than my man. Smart man is sexy. Well about Cillian’s character, he played as passionate lover in Disco Pigs, The Edge of Love, The Girl With Pearl Earring and a TV Show I forgot the name.

      #3 Since we are partner we can support each others lie ;)

      #4 Hahaha…maybe because we spend too much time together ;) either face to face or twitter or blog.

      #5 I believe every Indonesian children who had watched Doraemon want his gadget…if possible, I want to steal Doraemon ;)

      #6 Ah yes that part is so silly!!! well for me, Red Eye Ending is silly….whichever part is that.

      #7 Hey!! I said I wanted to live in the matrix, I didn’t say I wanted to be The One. Mr. smith will chase Neo and I will enjoy my Matrix world *tricky*

      No response to Lord of The Rings?

  18. Pingback: Houdini Magic Ticket Awards » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

  19. Pingback: The Lammys are here…2012 movie blogger awards » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2011 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,191 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,191 other followers

