Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Temple of The Golden Pavilion

undefined

Teaser Tuesday is a fun bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Everyone can play along, all you have to do is simply take the book you are currently reading. And then share 2 ‘teaser’ sentences from any page in the book. I often share more than 2 sentences ;)

Please avoid SPOILER!!

My teaser is from page 14:

Until then I had never seen a face so full of rejection. My face, I thought, was one that had been rejected by the  world, but Uiko’s face was rejecting the world.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Temple of The Golden Pavilion

  1. Your teaser really made me thoughtful. Is this a memoir?

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

    • Novroz
      April 20, 2011

      No, it’s not a memoir…but it is written in ‘I’ centered character

  2. leo
    April 19, 2011

    It seems fun and fresh~

  3. Beth
    April 19, 2011

    How very sad! My teaser comes from The Girl in the Gatehouse.

  4. gautami tripathy
    April 19, 2011

    A very touching teaser. This teaser makes me want to check out this book!! How does it matter if I have 100 miles long tbr pile?!!
    :D

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Wrecker by Summer Wood post!

  5. laurelrainsnow
    April 19, 2011

    Oh, that’s sad…thanks for sharing!

    Here’s MY TT POST

  6. Mary Ann Langan
    April 20, 2011

    A very sad teaser.

    Come by and see mine and my giveaways.

  7. Alice Audrey
    April 20, 2011

    I think I’d rather be the one doing the rejecting, if rejecting must actually be done.

    • Novroz
      April 20, 2011

      I share the same feeling as you. Being rejected is not fun

  8. Inspector Librarian
    April 20, 2011

    Ooo. That’s an awesome teaser. I think I’ll have to add this book to my TBR list.

  9. Shelley Munro
    April 20, 2011

    Interesting teaser. I haven’t heard of this book before. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  10. Caroline
    April 20, 2011

    I will be interested to read your review. I read this years ago and found it strange. Maybe I was too young.

    • Novroz
      April 20, 2011

      I find it difficult to read it as fast as I can :(
      I don’t know will start liking it soon.

  11. Mel u
    April 23, 2011

    I really want to read this book soon-thanks for sharing your thoughts on it-

    • Novroz
      April 23, 2011

      Unfortunately…I gave up reading this few days ago

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2011 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,160 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,160 other followers

