Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Saturday Movie Pitches

Last year (Hollywood Fantasy Draft I), on I wanted to link everyone’s movie pitches in my blog because I really enjoy reading their pitches. However, I was so busy at that time and didn’t have time to do it. I think it was also because I waited for all the pitches to be posted and then write my thought on those pitches…that was a wrong strategy!!

This year, I’ll be linking their pitches every Saturday.

To know more about Hollywood Fantasy Draft, please check Anomalous Material.

You can also check my draft for this second Hollywood Fantasy Draft, although I can assure you that you won’t be surprise seeing my choice of actors ;)

Here goes the pitches:

January 10, 2011
Nicholas of  Sputnik Reviews wrote a movie pitch called Tormented Soul

Logline:
From the mind of Darren Aronofsky, comes a thrilling tale set in Boston about a washed-up ex-cop turned private investigator,  Colin Murphy, who is still obsessed with the one who got away, Steven Williams, a serial rapist who got off on a technicality.  Five years later, a new victim, Amanda Jones, has been taken and Brian plans to catch Steven once and for all, using any means necessary.

Read his pitch in Sputnik Reviews or in Anomalous Material

I like the storyline a lot. It is the kind of psychological thriller that can easily thrilled me. Sean Pean as the obsessed cop is worth seeing. Nicholas also creates an unusual ending compare to most police story, I have a thing for sad ending and that makes me love his ending. However, I think the relationship in the rapist family is  a bit boring.

January 11, 2011
Andrew  Robinson of gmanReviews wrote a movie pitch called The Universal Law

Logline:
In the 50s Jack and Marion are happy, but one day Marion passes away in a horrible car accident that happens only two blocks away from their home and Jack witnesses it all. Jack a couple years later meets Jonah, a young scientist, who’s just discovered a way to move through numerous alternate realities. Jack steals the machine and uses it to go to a different reality to try and find his wife again and fall in love once more.

Read his pitch in Anomalous Material

The story of chasing A WOMAN through many universe is really not my kind of movie. I really like sci-fi but the basic story is something I will only watch in TV, for free.

January 12, 2011
Steve of 1001 Plus wrote a pitch called Pandora and The Flying Dutchman

Logline:
A woman who has spent her whole life using men to get what she wants discovers the lengths she will go to for true love; a man who destroyed his own love in the past learns the true cost of redemption.

Read his pitch in Anomalous Material

Another love story. I like reading Steve’s pitch but I don’t think I will go to cinema  to watch it. I couldn’t imagine Penelope Cruz as a woman that is so beautiful and makes all  man fall on their knees.

January 13, 2011
Robert of His Eyes Were Watching Movies wrote a pitch called  Music History

Logline:
From the director of “The Squid and the Whale” comes another piece of film that deals with relationships – those that work, those that fail, and those that don’t quite go anywhere at all. Starring veterans of tragicomedy Catherine O’Hara and William H. Macy, quirky rising stars Emma Stone and Mark Webber, and indie veterans Adam Scott and Mary-Louise parker, this sure-to-be talented ensemble will make this wry film both thought-provoking and wryly funny.

Read his pitch in Anomalous Material

I have  to say that this is the first drama in the pitch that intrigued me. the emotion between all characters looks like an interesting watch. However,  I will not watch his movie in Cinema because for me most drama are DVD material.

January 14, 2011
Anna
of Defiant Success wrote a pitch called Desire of the Soul

Logline:
Life seemed perfect for them until two strangers entered their lives.

Read her pitch in Defiant Success or in Anomalous Material

I am not really into her movie because it is about infidelity, the genre that often put me off. There were countless movie that I stopped in the middle of the story because of too much infidelity in it. However, I really like her pitch because she made it so simple and short but still convey her meaning very well.

Out of all these 5 pitches, if all the movies come out in the same week, I will definitely watch Nicholas’ Tormented Soul in cinema

It has been a great week reading the participant’s pitches, this post of mine is not about criticizing those pitches but more about how I feel if  such movies were made. I am doubtful that my own pitches will be better than theirs. Looking forward to read other pitches next week :)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “Saturday Movie Pitches

  1. Caroline
    January 15, 2011

    Fun idea… You crack me up with your comment on Penelope Cruz. Lol. Infidelity is still a topic that is chosen so often… Bit boring…

    • Novroz
      January 16, 2011

      it is fun…and I still need to write my own pitch. I have the rough idea in my head just haven’t written it yet.

      Well, maybe it’s just me…but I never find Cruz as beautiful woman since the first time I saw her.

  2. Fariz
    January 16, 2011

    whoa, those are fun to read! thanks miss for introducing this project to me, I’m sensing that i’m gonna spend a lot of time fantasizing my fantasy films lol!

    • Novroz
      January 16, 2011

      You’re welcome Fariz :)
      Ah…I didn’t know you gonna like this too…I should have told you about it.

      I bet Castor will do the 3rd Hollywood Fantasy Draft someday, you can join in then. Btw, check out the site too…it is a fun community of movie lover

  3. rtm
    January 20, 2011

    What a splendid idea to highlight the draft, Nov. I will do my Everybody’s Chattin’ post this weekend and might do the same. Btw, my pitch is up on Castor’s blog and I’ll also post it on my own later tonight. Would love to hear what you think.

    • Novroz
      January 20, 2011

      Thank you Ruth.
      I will definitely read it later after work. I’ll skim it this morning before work.
      I’ll also write my thought on your movie next saturday ;)

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2011 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , .

My Monthly Post

undefined

undefined

undefined

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 975 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 975 other followers

