Teaser Tuesday – The Shining

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:


  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Yeaa finally…another book by my favorite author, Stephen King 🙂

This is one of his books that I’ve been searching for a long time. I couldn’t find it in my country. Fortunately, my friend went to Australia last year and bought me this book, I’m reading it full with enthusiasm.

The book I am currently reading is The Shining. My teaser comes from page 213.

…Danny suddenly needed to cry out to his daddy, to tell him to leave that book alone, that some books should not be opened. But his daddy was climbing toward it.

31 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – The Shining

    1. Yup! It’s so annoying!!

      I have another book I really want to read….but I have to wait for another friend of mine to go abroad 😦

    1. Ah…talking about the comfort zone…I have 1 un-comfort zone, I have never once read Romance Novel, I don’t know if I ever want to read one.

    1. I have 4 more on my shelf, I will read them after 3 books from other authors…Stephen King’s is always in between 3 books…I am addicted to him

    1. I don’t know yet…I always avoid reading reviews of SK books…I like to stay curious.

      But I do know it’s about phsyco…not the creep book…but maybe the book has something to do with the phsyco.

    1. What’s wrong with his writing style?? Hehe since I am a big fan…I dont see anything’s wrong.

      I always try to watch all his movies too

  1. Too freaky for me. Pet Cemetery, which I read in high school, gave me nightmares.

    be sure to see the film (hopefully you can find that) when you’re done reading.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)