Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday: Ninja Rantaro

I have just finished reading Cage by Kenzo Kitakata (I gave it’s teaser last week), the next plan is to read one out 5 Stephen King’s books that I have on my shelf (See TBR-List on the right bar), but I need to clear my head a bit from the thriller in Cage to the next Thriller by the great Horror Writer, SK…

So….

I’m using today as my Manga day…I’m planning to read 3 Manga today (and start reading new novel tomorrow), I’ve just finished one. And the Manga I want to share to you all is my second Manga of the day.

I have share Manga on my previous Teaser Tuesday (it was Onepiece by Eiichiro Oda), this time I am not only sharing you the words but also the picture :)

A bit unusual, maybe, but what can I say? This is my current read after all.

It’s a Manga called Ninja Rantaro (Vol.4) by Soubei Amako. The story is about a school of Ninja in old Japan…but don’t expect to find serious ninja in this book…hahaha this is one hilarious Manga!! Rantaro, Kirimaru and Shinbe are 1st grade Nintama (Ninja to-be) and they are the worst Nintama in this school…but they are very loyal and kind.

My teaser comes from page 157

Click on the picture to see it clearly

What is Teaser Tuesday?


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of
Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Teaser Tuesday: Ninja Rantaro

  1. Marg
    February 23, 2010

    It is pretty unusual to get a manga teaser!

    My teaser is here

    • Novroz
      February 23, 2010

      Well Manga is also a book :)

  2. Wrighty
    February 23, 2010

    What a great idea! I bet more people will do this now too. Enjoy the Manga and the thrillers!

    • Novroz
      February 23, 2010

      Thx :)
      Yup, I enjoy both manga and thiller equally

  3. jacintah
    February 23, 2010

    My son is a great Manga fan, I pick his books up from time to time and they are quite a bit of fun to read.

    here is mine (very different from yours indeed) http://livemorenow.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/teaser-tuesday-100223/

    • Novroz
      February 23, 2010

      I couldn’t agree more…Manga are fun. I’m 32 years old now but I still enjoy Manga as much as I enjoy thick novels

  4. Love manga, and this looks a lotta lotta fun! :)

    Here is my Teaser for Tuesday!

    Hope you enjoy – a bit of madness!

    Sassy :)

  5. Chrissie
    February 23, 2010

    Great teaser!

  6. kaye
    February 23, 2010

    you’re right, that is different! Have a good week and happy reading. My teaser is here .

  7. I love comic , sorry manga teasers.Enjoy your book. Here’s Mine.

  8. chrissy
    February 24, 2010

    Cool teaser here is mine…

    http://chrissysworldofbooks.blogspot.com/

  9. pussreboots
    February 24, 2010

    I almost posted a visual teaser from the graphic novel The Arrival. Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Ah Yuan // wingstodust
    February 24, 2010

    Yay manga teaser! Not a big fan of Oda’s stuff, but my opinion is in the minority on this front… Anyhow, very interesting. I’m going to have to consider trying this in the future on my blog. =D

    • Novroz
      February 24, 2010

      This isn’t by Oda, I’ve done Oda few months ago…this is Soubei Amako.

  11. Thanks for visiting today Novroz!!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,160 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,160 other followers

