Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

New Author Challenge 2010

I have few book challenges this year…but I’m still open for new Challenge :)

And…I have just found the perfect challenge that relate to my New Year’s Resolution…well at least one of them ;), which is To Read More New Authors…as in new for me not new because they just published their first book.

I have strong believe in authors I’ve already known but lack of interest with those i have never read before…but lately I’ve been reading more and more books from new authors and I really enjoy the experience.

Sometimes I found great authors that made me want to read more books from them…but sometimes I also found not my kind of author and I tend to avoid reading more of their works…I admit it’s like two side of a coin, either you like it or not…but either way, I really enjoy the ride. and that’s why I try to read more new authors this year.

New Author Challenge 2010 is held by Literary Escapism,

Click on the picture to join the challenge

Here are the guidelines:

  1. The challenge will run from January 1, 2010 through December 31, 2010.
  2. Since this is an author challenge, there is no restriction on choosing your novels. They can definitely be from other challenges. However, the authors must be new to you and, preferably from novels. Anthologies are a great way to try someone new, but only a third of your new authors can be from anthologies.
  3. I want this to be an easy challenge, so you can pick to do either 15, 25 or 50 new authors. It all depends on how fast you read and how adventurous you want to be. For me, I’m trying another 50 new authors. If you reach your goal halfway through the year, don’t stop. Any new author you try can be added to Mr. Linky. We all want to know about your new experience.
  4. After reading your new author, write your review and then come back here and add your link to Mr. Linky. Make sure you include your name and the author, but adding the title is completely up to you.
  5. New Author Challenge 2010 Bloggers or Non-Bloggers alike are welcome

So….I’m hoping I can read at least 15 new authors :)

Here are my round-up review:

  1. Strangers by Taichi Yamada
  2. Hell by Yasutaka Tsutsui
  3. Cage by Kenzo Kitakata
  4. The Naked Traveler by Trinity
  5. Deep River by Shusaku Endo
  6. Pandemic by Kakizaki Masasumi
  7. The Square Persimmon by Takashi Atoda
  8. Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill
  9. The X Files – I Want To Believe by Max Allan Collins
  10. Alice in Jeopardy by Ed McBain
  11. The Road by Cormac McCarthy
  12. Doubt by Yoshiki Tonogai
  13. The Tokyo Zodiac Murders by Soji Shimada
  14. The Manhattan Hunt Club by John Saul
  15. White Serpent Castle by Lensey Namioka

My 2011 sign in post is here

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

2 comments on “New Author Challenge 2010

  1. REza
    March 20, 2010

    gud post my friend :)

    • Novroz
      March 20, 2010

      well thanks .. but this isn’t actually my post…I merely copy-pasted it from the original challenge-post and add few words from myself

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2010 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,167 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,167 other followers

