Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Ow…How They’ve Grown!

Do you remember what our relatives used to say when you haven’t met them for a long time??

Do you remember what our parents used to say when they were looking at our old photograph??

They usually said “Ow My God, you’ve grown!!

…and that’s how I feel when I was cleaning up my computer. I found (well it’s not exactly lost but I haven’t seen it in a while) my baby turtles pictures. I took lots of pictures of my baby turtles coz I love them so much, so I want to have as many documentation as I can. Upon seeing all those pictures, memories of the past came rushing to my mind. How little they used to be…how cute they used to be (they are still cute up to today but not as cute as when they were babies).

They were so tiny and helpless…but those moments are the moments when I shaped them and made them act as they are now.

…so, today I decided to write this post to show the world how my babies had grown :)


1. This is Kame and Tora
(the stuffed animal). The first picture was taken not long after she arrived at my home. The quality of the picture is terrible coz I took it by using a cell-phone camera inside my room. The second one was taken about a 1,5 years later. She grew too fast.

Kame n Tora 1Kame n Tora 2

2. This is Kame. I’ve been teaching her to shake hand since she was little. She used to put her hand on my small finger, she was such an adorable baby. Years later, she is still shaking my hand when I came home from work :). Both pictures were taken using my cell-phone camera and therefore the quality is not so good…but the moment was amazing.

Salaman 1Salaman 2

3. This is Kame Jeruk ;) (Orange Kame). The first picture is my pride picture…it was an innovative idea, too bad it was a bit blurry due to the quality of a cell-phone camera. At the second picture, you can see how Kame had outgrown the orange.

Kame Jeruk 1Kame Jeruk 2

4. This is Kroten. When she came into my life, she was yellowish green. A bit bigger than Kame (when she first came into my life). I can easily squeeze her, but now she is bigger than my palm and has turned into such a knock out pastel red ear slider. I was lucky :)

Kroten 1Kroten 2

5. This last pictures show the comparison between Kame and Kroten. Look at how small she used to be!! Kame can easily harmed her…but now, Kroten has grown so big, she is almost as big as Kame. I think, she will be as big as Kame next year.

Kame n Kroten 1Kame n Kroten 2

at first, I wanted to combine the pictures as one, at least per-number, than I decided not to do it so that the pictures can be a bit bigger and clearer to see.
I love love love my turtles…I want to have more turtles, but my house is too small for extra turtle.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “Ow…How They’ve Grown!

  1. dhilaaz
    September 6, 2009

    wooooow like yeah how they’ve grown!

    my~ oh my~ look how the time flies~
    look how the years have flown~ *singing*

    jadi pengen bikin perbandingan juga antara grey kecil sama grey sekarang.. tapi ga punya foto grey jaman dulu :(
    ada sih perbandingan yg lebih muda sama yg sekarang di http://dhilaaz.wordpress.com/2009/08/14/hey-kitty-kitty/
    tapi ga begitu jauh bedanya..

    Novroz’ Answer
    Makanya yang rajin moto donk!! hahaha kalo saya sih malah kelewat rajin, foto mereka dah lebih dr 500

  2. Novroz
    September 7, 2009

    Also appeared in Redearslider.com

  3. dhilaaz
    September 8, 2009

    daku kan ga punya kamera.. hape daku dulu resolusinya juelekkk banget, fotonya keciiiiiiiil banget D:
    sekarang sih udah bagusan hehehe

    Novroz’ Answer
    Sy juga pake camera HP makanya tuh hasilnya ga bgs :(

    Tau ga Dhil?? Niat utama rela2in ngumpulin duit buat beli kamera adalah demi Kame n Kroten!!! buat jalan2 n acara2 cuma sampingan aja

  4. dhilaaz
    September 10, 2009

    yaampun miss, niat bener motoin kame n kroten..
    kalo miss punya adek kyk adek daku mungkin dia malah marah2.. soalnya dia (dulu) percaya takhayul ‘kalo hewan peliharaan difoto, bakal cepet mati’.. hahaha tapi kalo sekarang malah demennya motoin si ming :3

    Novroz’ Answer
    huahahaha tahayul yg aneh….kalo percaya begituan ga enak amat donk jd ga punya kenang2an pet tersayang.

    Makanya Dhil, deviantartku banyak kame n krotennya

  5. sandra
    February 6, 2010

    gimana ya cara ngelatih leouwis ku biar bisa shake hand gitu, leouwis ku dah tua sii, dah 3 taunan,,,udah terlambat kali yah ngelatihnya

    • Novroz
      February 6, 2010

      3tahun mah sama ma Kame :)

      Tapi iya sih kame dilatih dr kecil bgt.

      Dlm latihan yg penting persistent atau keukeuh atau sabar terus2an. Sekarang Kame lagi dilatih nyium idung tiap sy bilang ‘sayang mommy donk’ ….masih setengah berhasil hehehe

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2009 by in Kame&Kroten and tagged , , , .

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 1,154 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,154 other followers

